We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nelson's Green Brier Distillery
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nelson's Green Brier Distillery
from US$125.33
More Info
from US$140.67
More Info
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveler rating
1,419
195
27
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,419
195
27
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennessee whiskey our tour guide great tour great whiskey distilling process family history whiskey tasting interesting history tasting room belle meade jack daniels gift shop history lesson fun experience bourbon greer whiskeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spontaneously decided to attend a whiskey tasting at the Nelson Green Brier Distillery when on the final days of a week-long Tennessee road trip. We sampled a flight of four varieties of whiskey/bourbon. The host was incredibly informative and gave a great story of the history of Tennessee Whiskey, the prohibition and Nelson Green Brier Distillery all while giving a lesson on how to properly taste and enjoy whiskey. It was a very enjoyable experience with a small, intimate group!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank lovealwayslisa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

We chose the whiskey tasting which includes four whiskeys and a presentation about the history of the distillery as well as some more genral history and info about whiskey more generally. Our host was Zach who was informative but also funny and engaging. The whiskey was excellent. Unfortunately, spirits cannot be shipped from Tennessee and I was not up to packing bottles in my already overstuffed luggage. Our firend Michael however did make soem purchases in the gift shop and they do include bubble wrap to make packing if you have room easy enough,

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank KennethPages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2020

I visited last year and of course the tour was way better pre-covid due to the new safely measures... however, we were fortunate enough to get the same person educating us on our experience. Harry has a way with connecting with his guests and making it feel like we are a part of the History of the Nelson’s Green Briar. This is a total must when you are in Nashville! Do yourself a favor and ask for Harry to be your amazing guide.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank kmcmeen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2020

A cool background history of Mr. Nelson and family. Staff is knowledgeable and great with people. Recommend this 12$ tour.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank TxGuyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

We came for the tour but they were sold out so we decided to partake in some cocktails. We didn't realize their "tour" was in the same entrance. We were drinking our cocktails and having some conversation when we were told to be quieter. The table next to us told the same... apparently a whisper is acceptable. We were able to enjoy the tour since it was in the same room with us. Very glad we didn't pay for it. Pretty disappointing overall. I've followed their social media for a couple years and I think I'll stop. They need a separate tour area so other people can enjoy the drinks and have a good time. Pic of the tour from my seat

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank maec1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajsoldo, General Manager at Nelson's Green Brier Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2020

Thanks for coming in to visit us! We are very sorry that your experience was less than enjoyable. I have also sent you a direct message to talk through our current COVID 19 restrictions, the reasoning behind the limitations we have due to our current set up. Look forward to speaking with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews