We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$201
US$179
View deal
SAVE US$22
Hilton.comUS$199
Expedia.comUS$199
Trip.comUS$201
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,001)
Filter reviews
2,001 results
Traveler rating
1,314
427
147
65
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,314
427
147
65
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridgestone arena country music hall of fame the executive lounge great location nashville downtown suite hotel off broadway within walking distance pedestrian bridge honky tonks beautiful hotel johnny cash museum living room nissan stadium lobby bar king suite bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,001 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The hotel is centrally located in downtown Nashville, so if you want to be in walking distance of Music City Center, Bridgestone Arena, the Hall of Fame Museum, the Ryman, or just the ever active Broadway...this is the place to stay. The hotel staff were very helpful, especially John in Ground up (who helped us out with an early morning coffee request) and Zach Taylor (valet) who provided great service out front. The accommodations were more comfortable and spacious than the Virgin Nashville, and the staff assistance better as well. The only negative (and why only a 4 instead of a 5 rating) was that about 1/3rd of the guests were not adhering to any Covid-19 protocols, which made movements in the lobby and use of the elevator troublesome. It was impossible for the staff to continually police this as we watched.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vacruiser2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard McNier, Sales at Hilton Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you highlighting both John and Zach for their efforts in making your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We were here for a getaway long weekend with another couple (who, luckily for them, stayed elsewhere). This hotel has a great location and our two-room suite was pretty spacious. Those are about the only positive things to say about our stay. Our room: the TV in the main sitting room was broken; there were no glasses - just two paper cups; the refrigerator was ridiculously small with no freezer or shelves and was on a two-hour timer (who puts a fridge on a timer?); it was not luxurious The hotel: the staff doesn’t even try to assist with issues/needs — we witnessed a woman trying to get a disabled, wheelchair bound young man breakfast in the not-free restaurant and they wouldn’t accommodate the wheelchair. Seems like grounds for a lawsuit, actually. Meanwhile, the staff not only doesn’t enforce masking requirements, we never saw them sanitize anything in the main areas and half of them aren’t wearing masks themselves (including the restaurant servers!). We couldn’t get our room serviced, the “Executive Lounge” (for which we paid extra) isn’t on an Executive floor — it’s off the lobby and has nothing special. When we checked out, we couldn’t get any assistance with luggage and were not allowed to use a cart — had to make three trips to carry everything down. Given all the fantastic options in Nashville with much better amenities and service, we would never stay here again and suggest you should look elsewhere.

Room tip: High floor is much quieter; face front of hotel, if possible.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saramich92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard McNier, Sales at Hilton Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We will be following up with you offline to discuss in greater detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Valet and bell service was great! Very clean and neat. We will be returning. Zach Taylor was great with helping us pack up the car on the way out. We have have been coming here for many years and they definitely have it down.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sarahej080902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard McNier, Sales at Hilton Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for recognizing Zack for his efforts! We always appreciate hearing when our team members stand out. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We are moving across the country and this Hilton made for a great stop in Nashville. The parking manager, Ryan, was excellent in particular and even backed my Uhaul up for me in their crowded parking lot. Highly recommend for all travelers.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Vacation732220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard McNier, Sales at Hilton Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for recognizing Ryan for his part in making your stay great. We will share your comments with Ryan as well. We hope to see you back again with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Booked a king suite and flew here from Texas for my wife’s birthday and they stuck us in a room with double beds. And didn’t credit me for the lower priced room, and didn’t make it right. Will never stay at another Hilton again. Holiday Inn treats me like royalty. I wish I would have booked with them now.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TxHomeBldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard McNier, Sales at Hilton Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be following up directly with you offline to discuss in greater detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews