We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful! Amazing views a bonus.”
Review of Polperro Bistro

Polperro Bistro
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Red Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$57
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Polperro is nestled among the vines and shaded by ancient Angophora trees on a stunning 25 acre property in the heart of the famous wine region Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula. Our aim is to create a synergy between the vineyard and kitchen, and incorporate the seasonal harvests from the estate into the constantly evolving bistro plates. We are committed to an ethos that promotes a relationship between the landscape, the people and the produce. Our approach is to offer fresh, textural & seasonal flavours with an emphasis on where the food comes from and how it is grown. A collaboration between winemaker and chef ensures a new generation of food & wine offerings. There is a strong focus towards casual dining and drinking with service that is both informed and personable.
Reviewed 1 March 2018

A last minute decision to grab lunch on the Peninsula on a nice Sunday afternoon led us to try Polperro on the off chance we could get in. Everywhere was busy!!!
We could see that as well as the restaurant and the deck area there was also a lovely area on the lawn with deck chairs and umbrellas under the trees. After asking for any availability we were led out to the deck- looking out over the vines and a lake in the distance. Absolutely beautiful- food was very tasty and not too expensive and the wine was great. There were lots of groups carrying picnic hampers and returning to the restaurant and lots of children having fun running around. The staff were attentive and friendly and we had a lovely afternoon. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vickimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018

Food and wines were delicious. We were seated inside which was quite noisy, but the venue is very nice with a lovely view across the hills. There is also outdoor seating under a pergola.
As I had some quite restrictive dietary issues at the time I rang ahead to ensure they could cater for me. The lady I spoke to was most understanding and helpful, as was the chef and our excellent waiter.
My fellow diners enjoyed+++ the $85 set menu
Highly recommended
.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DONHEL39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello, Many thanks for your 5 star review we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Polperro. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks for visiting. Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Food was great, service excellent, outlook fantastic, and of course, the wine was great.
It was a bustling, busy and energetic place on the Saturday night we went and came away very happy with our choice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MnD_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hello! Thanks for the lovely feedback, we are so pleased to receive this wonderful feedback.
Hope to see you return again soon!
Kindest regards,
Polperro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Absolutely perfect !!!! Cant wait to return.......Amazing on all levels well done Polperro
Highly recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sonia760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hi Sonia, Thanks so much for this great review. We are so pleased to hear that our team provided you with an amazing experience. See you next time. Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Went for the wine tasting & it was fantastic, tiny room but wow the guymade everyone welcome & fitted us all in & how he remebered who was driniking/tasting what is beyond me but he did!!
Great views from outside picnics available with deckchairs that you can take into the vines or sit in the cafe & have a more formal meal Go & enjoy & do a tasting & the wine is good as well!!

Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hello Denise,
Thanks for the 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your wine tasting with Erik, he will be very pleased to hear your feedback. Hope to see you return again soon!
Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polperro Bistro also viewed

Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
Main Ridge, Mornington Peninsula
 
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Polperro Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing