We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Polperro Villas(Red Hill)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Haven Red Hill(Red Hill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Red Hill(Red Hill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
188
106
68
32
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
106
68
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar dooropen fireon arrivalbeautiful groundscourtyard roommornington peninsulafood and winepinot noirlinden tree restaurantlocal wineboutique hotelmy partnerindoor poollovely experienceromantic weekendtennis courtstable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Wine was great we had to purchase one of the Pinot noir because we loved it . Entre and main were great, meat cooked perfectly. They got our side wrong but we didn’t bother complaint and ate the other one they brought over. Desert however was a fail. It looks and is presented well but pretty tasteless and ordinary , not worth the calories .

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Irina

Thank you for choosing us for your anniversary lunch and for the great review. So sorry about mixing up your side dish. Irina please drop me a line when you come again and I will ensure you get an amazing dessert that is worth every calorie!!!

Warm regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We only stayed on night but the overall experience was very good. Rooms were OK beds pretty good. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent (I think we were looked after by Sarah...both for dinner and breakfast..job well done !)
The garden are beautiful and its worth saving your last wine tasting till you get back here - the wine is very good and you have already parked the car..good combination.

Room Tip: Get a garden view
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Andrew

Thank you very much for your review and mentioning the service that Sarah gave you in the Dining room. She was very chuffed to receive a little reward based on your comments.
Glad you enjoyed the wines from our Vineyards....I must say the Pinto and Chardonnay from our Red Hill Vineyard is some of the best in the region.

Warm Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My team had the pleasure of staying at Lindenderry earlier this year, where we hosted our company's annual 'thank you’ event for our Victorian employees, their family and friends. Everyone we dealt with at Lindenderry, right from the initial planning stages last year, to post event were absolutely wonderful, accommodating and delivered exceptional service!

The rooms were spacious, the bed incredibly comfortable and the bathroom beautifully fitted out (with great lighting!). Dinner was perfection and I really enjoyed my Cellar Door experience.

My partner and I have booked a stay at Lindenderry next month and I'm *really* looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Robbie

Thank you very much for your stunning review on the property and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next month.

Regards

Carl Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We used the facilities for a weekend get away. It was a good hours drive from Melbourne airport - but the amazing accommodation made it all worthwhile. It is set amongst a beautiful winery, quiet and pleasant surroundings. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast buffet was particularly good. Only downside was that there would be limited activities for young kids - but as a couple we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Norman

Thank you very much for your kind words. We really do have a beautiful setting here amongst the vines.

Norman we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Carl Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We had a combined family birthday/ Mother’s Day weekend at Lindenberry. The staff were great: Sharon on reception and Sarah in the restaurant - both very helpful. The rooms are comfortable, great beds with lovely views of the gardens. We asked for pre-dinner drinks in the billiard room which was easily arranged. Dinner was delicious. The vegetarians were both very happy with plenty of choices. The breakfast buffet was generous and delicious. This is a great place to stay for a Mornington escape.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank 800fionas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Fiona

So pleased to receive your review. Sharon and Sarah were very chuffed to have their names mentioned fore their great service.

Thank you

Carl Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews