We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific day”

Refuge Cove Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$169.55*
and up
Wilsons Promontory Day Trip and Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Refuge Cove Cruises conduct full day cruises in the waters around the magnificent Wilsons Promontory National Park in Gippsland, Victoria Australia. Relax onboard a brand new 42 passenger catamaran while you visit the sites this area is famous for including Skull Rock, Kanowna Seal Colony, Prom Lighthouse and the many beautiful coves along this scenic coastline. The custom designed vessel has a bow door allowing you to step straight off the boat onto the beach at Refuge Cove. There is plenty of time to explore the beach and surrounds and the boat is licenced so you can enjoy a cool drink with your lunch in one of the most beautiful beaches in the country. Learn about the area's rich history from your helpful crew and admire wildlife with regular sightings of seals, dolphins & whales.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A really most enjoyable day on the water. Friendly and accommodating staff, a captain willing to get us in as close as possible to everything, and having the benefit of Jez's experience as a ranger made the day even more informative and interesting than it already was. Thoroughly recommend the trip to anyone.

Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RefugeCoveCruises, Owner at Refuge Cove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

We are so lucky to have such a great crew and Jeremy has such a wealth of experience and knowledge about the Prom which he loves to share. Thanks for your review and we are very happy that you had a terrific day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"skull rock"
in 8 reviews
"day cruise"
in 5 reviews
"seal colony"
in 5 reviews
"wilson's prom"
in 4 reviews
"park ranger"
in 2 reviews
"an unforgettable experience"
in 2 reviews
"ask questions"
in 2 reviews
"food was great"
in 2 reviews
"morning tea"
in 2 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 2 reviews
"dolphins surfing"
in 2 reviews
"jeremy"
in 6 reviews
"sights"
in 6 reviews
"cove"
in 15 reviews
"penguins"
in 4 reviews
"crew"
in 6 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

So happy that we did the Refuge Cove Cruise. We were travelling with our 1yo baby and the staff were so accommodating with everything. Our guide (Jeremy) was a wealth of information being a local and a park ranger in his previous role. Fantastic views of Australian coastal locations, Skull Island and seals. Good meal offerings too. We will definitely go back during whale migration season. Highly recommend!!

Thank NeluTerzeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RefugeCoveCruises, Owner at Refuge Cove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your day out cruising with us and that you and your young family were well looked after by our crew. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we would love to take you cruising again so you can see the majestic whales on their annual migration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Fantastic cruise, great itinerary, well informed tour guide / deckie, and very skilful captain. Had a really memorable and enjoyable day. Thanks.

Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RefugeCoveCruises, Owner at Refuge Cove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review. We are really pleased that you had a memorable day and our crew really looked after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Very enjoyable day cruise to the eastern side of the Prom, the only other way to get here is to hike in. It was a cloudy day & there was a little rain, the sun came out in the afternoon. It was great to be able to get so close to a seal colony, a lot of fun to watch. Delicious morning tea was provided while walking on the beach. Lunch was at Refuge Cove where we spent a couple of hours. Swimming, snorkelling, hiking or just lazing around - it was a beautiful place. It's an approx 2.5km hike up to Kersops Peak offering great views.

Thank Net M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Everything was fantastic, the food, drinks, snacks, hospitality and sights! Everything you could want in a tour of such an amazing place! Make sure you speak to the staff and they will sort you out with a great rate for motel and cruise package! Happy Cruising!!

Thank Brahma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RefugeCoveCruises, Owner at Refuge Cove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Yes we can do a cruise accommodation package with the nearby Port Albert Motel. It's great that you enjoyed the whole experience and it really is an amazing place to tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Refuge Cove Cruises also viewed

Hazel Park, Gippsland
 
Foster, Gippsland
 

Been to Refuge Cove Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing