We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner”
Review of Inlet Hotel

Inlet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Inverloch
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

The moment we walked in we got attended to. Even though it was a busy Saturday night we managed to get a nice table which was especially cleaned for us again. The porterhouse steak and chicken parmigiana were great and both well sized and presented dishes. Service was quick and very friendly. As in typical pub fashion you have to order your meals at the counter and your drinks at the bar. Prices are beyond your good old pub meal charges, but worth the extra $’s.
There is limited parking outside the pub or near the boat ramp.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank evolutiontime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Dined here last Saturday night with a golfing group. Very busy but staff handled the service very well. Good pub food. Easy to order. Prompt meal delivery
Would recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jamo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Set near the harbour in Inverloch, we were recommended for it’s reported excellent food. We were not in any way disappointed. The flathead fillets was a huge serving and absolutely delicious. We also had the slow cooked lamb which was so tender and tasty. Definitely highly recommended. The table and bar service was excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ian1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a quality pub meal done well then look no further than this place. The owner was very friendly and the food was great quality. We stopped in for lunch and ordered the Parma and the steak sandwich. We couldn’t fault the meals. I imagine it would be a popular place in the summer months.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ezmaecruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

On an overnight business trip catching up with a special girlfriend who lives locally we decided on a meal at this local hotel situated immediately opposite the inlet.

There is also another hotel located just around the corner but being school holidays we choose this one on the basis that the other has a playroom, so more likely to attract families with children.

We arrived and the hotel was clean and appeared recently renovated but there was nothing outstanding that gave you a wow moment on entry.

The dining room was fairly quiet with about 7 tables full.

We ordered and our meals were a little slow to come out, but not overly so. First we shared the garlic bread which was crispy focaccia with garlic butter and capsicum which we both thought was a little different to normal but very good. Then I choose the porterhouse and chips which were well cooked (as ordered) and my girlfriend chose the flathead and chips which were also well cooked. The food was well presented on the plates and was tasty. The only issue I had was the difference in meal sizes, mine was a normal size meal whereas my girlfriends meal was almost enough to feed two people!

The service was friendly and reasonably efficient.

We had the house Sauvignon Blanco which was good value and better quality than one expects from a country hotel.

Overall it was good pub food, with a reasonably limited choice, but what they do, they do well.

Next time we will try the 3 tier seafood platter...it looked amazing!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank VickiB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inlet Hotel also viewed

 
Inverloch, Gippsland
 
Inverloch, Gippsland
Inverloch, Gippsland
 

Been to Inlet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing