We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Graceburn Gardens(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarra Gables Motel(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Hotel(Healesville)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Apartments(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Accommodation(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Healesville House - Magnolia House(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanctuary Park Cottages(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
47
62
29
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
62
29
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice quiet locationfoxtel channelsmicrowave and toasterstandard family roomnice roomcomfortable queen bedspa roomgames roomdiscounted ticketsvery friendly servicefresh airstayed one nighttea and coffeesamsanctuaryepisodeiron
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The resort looked a little tired at the reception area. The breakfast area was still set up with cereal etc when checking in.

Tea and coffee with electrical jug, microwave and toaster provided. No biscuits. the room was well set up and bathroom was clean with plenty of towels provided.

Pool looked inviting but did not venture in.

Room Tip: rooms in the second block are away from the pool and facing the bush area
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgsweetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

My husband and I booked the Super Spa Deluxe Room for 2 nights over the Australia Day long weekend. The room was very spacious and had a four poster bed, the bathroom was also very large and had a corner spa, the spa is more suitable for one person. We met some people at the pool during the day so the 6 of us went to the restaurant on site. The food was great everyone enjoyed their meals and the champagne offered was very nice and reasonably priced, they even had beer on tap which was great on a hot day. Sam served us and he really made our night nothing was a problem he even put fresh garlic into mayonnaise to make it Aioli! Sam also brought us ice by the pool so we could have cold drinks we really appreciated that. The next day our room was cleaned but our towels were not changed that were on the basin, soap and shampoo conditioner was not topped up so no shampoo for my husband no big deal though! I think this place was really great, I feel they could spend minimal money and make the experience so much better for example having sun lounges by the pool and new hair dryers that blow out hot air not cold. The pool was nice, I recommend to bring your own sun lounges to lay by the pool. I would definitely stay here again, it is very peaceful, affordable and well kept. Thank you Sam!

Room Tip: Super Spa Deluxe Room 25
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelbourneThailanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The room was nice and well-maintained. It was warm and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly. However, our tea cups weren't washed for 2 days. Also there are far too many peremptory signs ordering one to do or not do something. I don't think owners truly appreciate that these make them appear grumpy. I imagine them saying "Those damn customers - this sign will fix them!"
The very worst aspect of the visit was that the hot water cuts off after (literally) 90 seconds. We paid extra for a spa which we couldn't fill with hot water!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 301Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Cons
• tiniest bathrooms - can't even put a too brush on the sink!
• Water in the shower cut out halfway through washing my hair
• Paper thin walls - we could hear people in the games room, outside and in the corridor
• Very tired and run down
• Jumbo closet but tiny 1 x 3m bathroom - weird design
• Room 1 is terrible - noise from the pool, BOQ area and ping pong table
• Room isn't secure - the door locks feel dodgy
• No tissues or pen
• Charged $5 for a load of washing - RIP OFF
• Overpriced $130 for 1 night

Pros
• At least the air con worked
• Did have a fridge and microwave

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 1 - too noisy
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjw026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

A stones throw frow the Sanctuary, and only 4 kms from the heart of Healesville, the motel has the potential to be a really good venue, however it leaves quite a lot for improvement. We travelled Thurs 11/1/18 to Sun 14/1/18.for $365 (3 nights)
Our unit was well appointed (unit 19), and the bed, shower, and facilities were comfortabl, and enjoyable. Breakfast (hot @ $18.50), & (cold @ $12.50) were just worth their tariff. On a multiple stay (3 nights) we were left with the same linen, although new towels only were supplied, and the bed was made. Coffee cups were not cleaned, or replaced, and the cob-webs in most ceiling corners were left to annoy us for the duration. I believe the management to be hospitable, and helpful, but their staff let them down. Our tariff was the same for each of the three nights, but our services were sadly diminished on days 2 & 3 without compensation, or apology. Rated @ 6 from 10.

Room Tip: I think the motel would be generally quiet, however the management is helpful.
Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank raynoelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews