We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Graceburn Gardens(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Accommodation(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$120
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarra Gables Motel(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Healesville House - Magnolia House(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanctuary Park Cottages(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Outlook Hill Vineyard & Cottages(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$177
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Healesville Hotel(Healesville)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Apartments(Healesville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park(Healesville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
149
70
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
70
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseblue treebuffet breakfastmembers loungemountain viewconference facilitiespillow menubusiness conferencetable tennislawn bowlsgreat resortpancake machinepool spa saunapremium roomsteam roomroast meatsfantastic facilities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This is a very nice club in the Yarra Valley that has an old school feel. A nice comfy members lounge with open fire, bistro, fine dining restaurant and good gym facilities. It is just a 20 minute walk to Healesville. This was our third visit and we will be back!!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubMgr, General Manager at RACV Healesville Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hello Ross,

Thank you for your review about your recent visit to the RACV Country Club. It sounds like you had a great trip and I agree, the walk into Healesville is a lovely leisurely walk that can be done in 20 minutes - or a little longer if you visit Four Pillars Gin!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Rob
Rob Everett
Manager - RACV Healesville Country Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This was my second time here and was not disappointed. The rooms are spacious, has a good size balcony and great views. The conference facilities are very flexible and there is a comfortable feel. The sports room is fun for a group to chill out and laugh watching each other play pool or table tennis. One down side.....phone signal!! Only a few spots out the front entrance for me.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubMgr, General Manager at RACV Healesville Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Rob,

Thank you for the 5 star review!
I agree that we have a great facility here in the Yarra Valley and I'm pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us. It is a shame there is only one mobile service that is reliable in the Valley - thankfully we do have great wifi for free, which means FaceTime and skype calls can be easily utilised.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting the Yarra Valley.

Warmest Regards

Rob

Rob Everett
RACV Country Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Us girls went out for lunch to the Terrence Bistrol here. They cater for all food types, which is a special My Menu booklet, and the choices are excellent. I had a vegan eggplant Parma, which was delicious. We all enjoyed our meals, the taste, quality and quantity were good, and the staff so friendly and entertaining.

Room Tip: Beautiful views. Walks around the club. Quiet area to read and relax. Pool and gym excellent.
Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 664kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubMgr, General Manager at RACV Healesville Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi 6664kris,

Thank you for your 5 star review! It sounds like you all had a wonderful day at the RACV Country Club and enjoyed your meals in the Terrace Bistro. We hope you will visit again soon.

Best Regards
Rob

Reb Everett
RACV Country Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

The facilities here are excellent, as is the dining. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and have beautiful views of the surrounding landscape.

The only fault I would like to point out that I hope they might address is that the pace of the bar staff is absolutely glacial. I’ve been here for a few work events over the years and it seems to be a consistent trait.

Long time to even be noticed waiting at the bar and very slow to make basic drinks. They perhaps need some further training or just to put more staff on.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubMgr, General Manager at RACV Healesville Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello Nick,
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the RACV Country Club.

We are glad that you enjoyed the Country Club and its facilities; your feedback regarding our food & beverage outlets provides us with an opportunity to improve, and we are grateful for your views.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Rob

Rob Everett
RACV Country Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

A one hour fifteen minute drive from Brighton ,two excellent games of golf and two days of lounging breakfasting and Healesville outings later, we were refreshed to face the rat race once more. Only disappointment was that the spa was closed on Sunday and Monday.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryClubMgr, General Manager at RACV Healesville Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello Eva D,

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled that you were able to re-charge in the country air and we hope that you will head our way again soon. Our spa was sadly closed for your stay, however we did have our hydrotherapy spas available in our OneSpa at a reduced fee for in-house guests. I apologise if this was not offered to you. On your next visit, I recommend a Mountain Soak in the OneSpa - it's amazing!

Best Regards
Rob

Rob Everett
RACV Country Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews