We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
176
31
13
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
31
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house glass ceiling polished concrete breakfast ingredients molton brown toiletries serene holiday coffee machine short drive large windows breakfast pack self catering watch the wildlife australian bush selection of dvds thoughtful touches wildlife including bath mat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2021

We stayed a few nights at the Down Under Log cabins just before Christmas – what a treat.
These cabins are close to town and yet you feel like you are secluded in the natural beauty of the Australian bush. The cabins are spacious and well equipped with all you need. Large picture window allow for enhanced views of the bush and visiting kangaroos. The bed was very comfortable and everything worked well. Our hosts were very accommodating instantly providing the few small this we requested. We very much enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hylton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Allen, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

HI Hylton,
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased everything in the cabin met your expectations. We strive to ensure all guests have a wonderful experience when visiting DULC and the Grampians. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. Kind Regards Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights over the New Years break and had a wonderful visit. The cabin was beautiful and relaxing, it was the perfect setting for our getaway. We took our bikes and found it a wonderful short ride to the pub, town and everything else. It was a short drive to the different walks and zoo. The cabin had everything we needed to cook our own meals. We had a cold night or two, along with some warm days and we were always comfortable with great heating and cooling. We were lucky enough to see plenty of wildlife including echidnas, emus, kangaroos and plenty of beautiful birds. We highly recommend this accommodation and will always look to stay here when visiting the area.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Darcee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Allen, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thanks Darcee for taking the time to write a lovely comprehensive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your cabin whatever the mountain weather threw at us! We look forward ot welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind Regards Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2020

My wife, our daughter and I recently had the privilege of staying at DULC. This place is amazing! Located in amongst pristine bush, we had the pleasure of enjoying nature right on our doorstep. After a tough year, it truly was the weekend getaway we needed. We cant thank Ruth and Shane enough for their hospitality, for how accommodating they were and for all the support they offered. This is truly a place we could spend an extended period of time in. We fell in love with the place. The accommodation itself is immaculate and provides all the creature comforts of home. Ideally located a short drive from town, Halls Gap Zoo and of course, the majestic Grampians. We cannot recommend DULC enough. Thank you both again for having us and hopefully we'll see you guys again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank backyardexplorer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Allen, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely and comprehensive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. It has indeed been a tough year for so many of us for so many different reasons. It has just been so fantastic to be able to welcome so many lovely guests back here again. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to DULC soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

Couldn’t have been happier with our 2 nights here, we stayed in the treehouse and it was beautiful. Spent hours just looking out the windows into nature, saw echidnas, kangaroos and many birds. The villa was clean, spacious and provided everything you could possibly need. The owners were incredibly kind and helpful too, we can’t wait to return and recommend to our friends.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 705katew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Allen, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay and also got to see plenty of wildlife right outside the windows! We look forward to welcoming you back another time and thank you for the recommendation to your friends! Kind Regards Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2020

My wife and I were lucky enough to spend 3 nights at the DULC Cabins during the week. Beautifully appointed and spacious there was plenty of room to relax during the times we were not hiking. The outlook from the deck is unique and we were surrounded by native flora a fauna including a surprise visit by a wallaby and her joey in pouch. The cabins were perfect as we had some pretty wild weather between hikes. The perfect spot to relax and read and take in the ambience. The floor to ceiling windows, log fire, and finishes are unique. Congratulations to Ruth and Shane. A wonderful place to stay post lock down.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Vin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Allen, General Manager at DULC Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Thank you Vin for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your post lockdown stay with us despite some wild weather that you had when here! There are lots of Wallabies with Joey's at the moment which is lovely for us and guests love it too.
Hopefully we can welcome you back on another occasion.
Kind Regards Ruth and Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews