We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
233
117
22
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
117
22
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassmornington peninsulacar parkmini baracross the roadthe pubthe ground floormodern roomscooked breakfastweekend staylarge balconyfree wifired hillcomplimentary breakfastincluded in the room ratelong weekendlocal produce
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

amazing location friendly and very helpful staff willing to assist at our request, beautiful large rooms with the appropriate amenities would return to the same location, as it is very close to some beautiful wineries.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flinders_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Greatly appreciate positive, yet brief feedback.

Hopefully you can sample a bunch more wines on a return visit, please let us know when that might be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We booked the Dinner's on Us package for our multigenerational get together on the Peninsula. Amazing value at $250 a night per room which entitled us to $100 per room (twin share) towards dinner at the Deck Bar and Bistro and breakfast at Georgie Bass Cafe. Rooms were great, reception staff were professional and delightful, breakfast at Georgie Bass was incredible (coffee to die for, any one main item off the breakfast menu including sides, and a juice included) but the dinner at the Bistro was average unfortunately. The bar isn't an area a family or couple hoping to have a special evening would want to hang out in for pre dinner drinks (more like a tiny TAB/Gaming area) and our reception to the restaurant wasn't warm or inviting. Our table all ordered chicken parma's but they were unfortunately very hard and tough. Nice chips though! All in all, amazing value deal at the flinders hotel. It's just a shame the bistro isn't a gastronomique pub.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flinders_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Sorry to read that your recent dining experience in The Deck wasn’t what you were anticipating.

We don’t promote our business to be ‘gastronomic’ however I have shared your review of our chicken parma with our Head Chef. There is also the option of having pre dinner drinks in Zigis Bar on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday as an alternative to our TAB bar & deck area.

Thank you for sharing the details about one of our current package offerings though and noted about the great coffee at Georgie Bass – locally supplied by Commonfolk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The night of stay there was a severe gale all night, so no sleep was had - and the power went off prior to breakfast the following morning. The glass facade opening onto the balcony vibrated violently all night;

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfenwick2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flinders_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

It's unfortunate your stay with us was not as pleasant as anticipated.

Locally power lines taken out by fallen trees in recent weeks & our generators have taken time to kick in, however the extreme weather conditions of recent times is something no one would wish for.

Our General Manager is working with maintenance contractors to ensure all external doorways are serviced more frequently and certainly is a current priority.

We hope you may be able to make a return to Flinders when the sun is shining and it’s only a light summer’s breeze…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Truffle soufflé, crispy skin Barramundi delicious. Seafood fettuccini never disappoints! Mandarin Creme brûlée yum. And to top it off, a great local wine list. Well worth visiting our local "pub"! Another great dining experience. Thanks Flinders Hotel

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank glendaeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flinders_Hotel, Manager at Flinders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks very much for the great comments!

The truffle souffle is proving to be a winner this month and the fettuccine has been one of the most popular dishes for a few years now, glad you got to try both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Accommodation section, The Quarters, was very good.
Pity the same could not be said for, The Deck Restaurant, and bars. Staff seemed somewhat indifferent. On the first night we dined at the restaurant. On the second afternoon at 5pm we enquired if we could make a reservation only to be told that the restaurant didn’t open until 5.30pm and they were fully booked. I advised that we could eat at 5.30 and be gone by 6.30 and I was sure not all bookings would be arriving during time and as were were staying at their hotel could not see why we could not be accommodated.
Again I was told they were fully booked and couldn’t help us. Most disappointing.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank tmstewart4034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flinders_Hotel, Manager at Flinders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

We're very disappointed to read your feedback.

For guests who are staying with us at Quarters we contact by phone prior to arrival to confirm requirements for your stay and to check if reservations are required for dining in The Deck. We are sorry on this occasion you could not be accommodated for at the last minute.

We however we highly recommend bookings made well in advance and The Deck is always booked out over weekends & school holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews