We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Art Series - The Chen(Box Hill)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Motel Maroondah(Box Hill)
US$70
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$93
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SAV Hostel(Box Hill)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
29
85
45
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
85
45
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadcar parkthe main hotelcup cafeself contained apartmentplace to stayopen planfooty finalsgreat mealgood sizebedroom serviced apartmentcomfortable bedsat no extra costfull kitchenstayed nightsfriendly receptionistbusy road
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time in one of the family rooms and was impressed by the spacious rooms
Rooms were well appointed and very comfortable Apartment had everything including fantastic kitchen, laundry and a place to sit outside
Will definitely try again next time

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank dcoops64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We booked here because it looked nice. I am sure the pictures were true 20 years ago. Now add 20 years of wear and tear with little maintenance then you have a place in poor condition. Our first room the safe did not work and then they moved us to a second room where that safe also did not work. Both rooms were rough shape. They were kinda clean, but there was mold in the shower and ants in the washroom. The carpet had some vacuuming but when you look under beds and drawers there were defiantly dirt. The WIFI did not work unless you walked out to the courtyard. Back in the room it stopped working. The gym is also in poor shape where all equipment was well worn. On a good note the TV the only new thing in the room and the staff seemed pleasant. For $120 per night we would expect much better. I value this place as 1 star for $45. Any more you are paying too much. The pictures show it and they are in for profit with poor quality in return to guests. This hotel could afford to do better cleaning, maintenance, and customer service for what they charge.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrianGodsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest
We acknowledge your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly team’s great customer service. All our rooms are 4 star, guest reviewed 4.2/5 on Expedia and were fully renovated in 2013. Our photos reflect this renovation. The new carpet, new blinds, new bedding linen and new pillows as well as the renovated bathroom do not reflect the description you have provided. All rooms contain beds with pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV’s with Foxtel and free high speed wifi. Should you have difficulty accessing our free high speed Wi Fi please contact our friendly team for assistance and they will be happy to help 24 hours a day. Our housekeeping team prides itself on presenting clean and fresh rooms to all our guests. We have recently replaced some gym equipment. We will investigate your comments in relation to our safes. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor.
Kind Regards
The Tudor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Set back from the main highway which means you don't hear any road noise.
Good clean rooms, with good facilities. Not quite enough parking, but there is parking available on the street.
Ate the restaurant one night and it was nice.
It is not meant to be a 5 star hotel but it is a good suburban hotel!
Would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest
We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. The Tudor has ample free of charge on site car spaces for our guests. We will investigate your comments to ensure all guests have an easy to access car space. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor.
Kind Regards
The Tudor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We'd booked a double but got upgraded to a family room when we told them our son was joining us for 1 night (we stayed for 2). Room was clean and spacious. Shower in bathroom was a bit dodgy, the water flooded onto the floor. No WiFi in the room either. Not bad value though all in all. I'd go back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCanberean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest
We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. We will investigate your comments regarding the shower. The Tudor has free Wi Fi. Should you have difficulty accessing our free high speed Wi Fi please contact our friendly team for assistance and they will be happy to help 24 hours a day. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor.
Kind Regards
The Tudor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

What can i say nice staff actually great staff and then it's all downhill from there. If your looking for a clean bed its perfect.If your looking for anything else. Well you know what to do. Food and drinks expensive,travel costs to the city by taxi ridiculous.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank 510russelln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest
We acknowledge your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly team’s great customer service and beautifully clean property. All our rooms are 4 star, guest reviewed 4.2/5 on Expedia and were fully renovated in 2013. Our food and beverage prices are similar to all Melbourne hotels and restaurants. We are located a 20 minute drive to Melbourne CBD. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor.
Kind Regards
The Tudor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews