We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAAB Car Club drive day lunch”

The Corner Hotel Alexandra
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Alexandra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Come and visit our beautifully renovated family owned hotel. We offer wonderful food using fresh ingredients. A three part menu with our chef's seasonal specials, a menu of delicious pub favourites and Victoria's Best Chicken Parmas as judged by Herald Sun (free range and thick and juicy). We source local produce, wine, beer, spirits, coffee, etc, and also focus on free range. Try a whole baked fresh local trout.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

I arranged a car club lunch here in February with 30+ people. I must say, the team here was great, both in the lead up and on the day. We had to make many changes due to Dan's 'circuit breaker' 5 day lockdown which meant we had to reschedule, through to constantly revising numbers due to the higher than expected turnout from our members. Nothing was too much trouble for these guys. They even arranged a parking area for all our cars to park together! The service was great and the food was fantastic. The outdoor garden area is about the nicest you'd find on a sunny day. Great job by a great team. I recommend you visit and dine here when in the area, or organise a club event here for sure!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2021

Called into the The Corner Hotel Alexandra for lunch on Easter Monday. Our lunch was ok . The staff need to be a little more helpful. We want be coming back.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephenF605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Quality of food was really good, all three courses!! Generous portions. Given COVID, impressive attention to detail.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Cosmopolitan571283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Traveling from Melbourne for a couple of days of activities we had certainly worked up an appetite, where to go, let’s try the Corner Hotel in Alex.
A call to reserve a table, warmly welcomed and with look forward to seeing you soon, off to a good start, we felt.

On arrival, a very warm welcome and seated promptly without fuss.
To the menu, hard to go past The Parma as rating certainly lived up to its reputation, heart shaped and full of flavor, my wife having the eggplant Parma, both delicious. A special call out to Rebecca she was so attentive without being intrusive, very well received by us both, a manager in the making!!
Keep up the delicious food, boutique beers and friendly service, 5 stars!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 999waynec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2020

We are a group of friends who had an evening meal at the Corner Hotel. There are some in our group who are very particular about their wine and food, and another who has allergies. All were extremely happy with the venue and we highly recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank adurrant2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Hotel Alexandra also viewed

 
Alexandra, Victoria
Alexandra, Victoria
 

Been to The Corner Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.