We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every ways”

Regatta Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Rose Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$43
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Situated on the iconic Rose Bay waterfront, Regatta is a first-class Sydney dining institution led by Executive Chef Logan Campbell (former Executive Chef at Jonah's, Whale Beach and Lucio's in Paddington). Logan and his talented team, have created a delicious light Mediterranean themed menu, using fresh locally sourced ingredients. Dishes you can expect include black linguine with cuttlefish, razor clams, chilli and bottarga, and pancetta-wrapped veal medallions with crushed broad beans, root vegetables, piquillo peppers and rosemary. Part Monte Carlo elegance, part vintage sailing club charm, Regattas' beautiful light-filled spaces and unique menu combine to offer guests the ultimate Sydney dining experience. Regatta is only 15 minutes by car from Sydney’s CBD and has ample street parking. A ferry service from Circular Quay runs to Rose Bay Wharf, or it’s a quick 10 minute water-taxi ride to our front door.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

What a finding! This restaurant is a wonder. Sydney is quite amazing with many other great places I should take time to write about but here we are top of the league.
Staff is Ultra friendly and very pro. We loved all the dishes but desserts are the absolute wonder: we are our best millefeuille ever, better than the one we had at the highly recommended Moulin de la vierge in Paris. Chef is into details and will become one of the best very soon. Well done and thank you!

Thank havelarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca N, Public Relations Manager at Regatta Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi havelarm,

Thank you for your review and comments. I will pass along your compliments to our Executive Chef, Logan Campbell, and our kitchen team.

Thank you also for recognising our staff, who work extra hard to ensure they deliver first-class service to every guest at Regatta.

Look forward to having you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

This restaurant must have one of the best settings in Sydney. What a wonderful place to have breakfast, right on the water. It is not too large and is on this big floating pontoon. The food was excellent and staff and service great

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1234Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca N, Public Relations Manager at Regatta Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review! You must be talking about our cafe downstairs, Tide Cafe, I will pass along your compliments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Last minute choice which turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Spectacular setting on Sydney harbour. Great service & interesting short menu. Reasonable pricing also for Sydney Recommend scallop entree & green pea risotto. Pasta/pappadelle with meat balls also excellent. No hesitation in coming back when next in town

Thank selwyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca N, Public Relations Manager at Regatta Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review and compliments Selwyn. I will pass along your compliments to our Chef and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Location is stunning.

Food is generally extremely good, portions small and ridiculously expensive.

Service was outwardly professional, but in reality hopeless.

Five of us were seated at a table for four. We had to ask repeatedly for water refills. We had to ask repeatedly for delivery of our veggies, which eventually arrived after our meal was finished. Chips were cardboardy. Coffee, when it finally arrived was COLD. The replacement coffee, when it finally arrived after several follow up reminders was not much better.

A real pity. The place seems to have lost the plot BUT has the potential to be GREAT.

1  Thank JEHSAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca N, Manager at Regatta Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your review and comments. We take all feedback on board and i will discuss your comments with our Management team immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here with family and friends and the food and service was first class. I had the salmon as my mains and others had steak. The salmon was perfect and others in our group raved over their dishes including the steak which was cooked to everyones order.
The staff were super friendly and very accommodating to our every request. A great bar service and very relaxing views over Rose bay. The only downside is car parking we had to park a fair distance away but if coming by bus there is a stop right out front.
I heartily recommend this restaurant and will dine there again.

Thank JackH2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca N, Public Relations Manager at Regatta Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your review, I am glad that we delivered a first class experience to you and your guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Regatta soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regatta Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 
Bondi, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Regatta Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing