We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat for the senses in a relaxed yet formal setting”

Blas Restaurant at Twr y Felin Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in St. Davids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$49 - US$70
Description: Two Rosette fine dining Blas Restaurant, located at Twr y Felin Hotel in St Davids, Pembrokeshire, offers a menu influenced by the season and locality, with dishes designed to reflect Wales and its produce; Blas, which means “taste” in Welsh, uses ingredients sourced from predominately Pembrokeshire and Welsh suppliers, whenever possible. Blas is open daily to resident and non-resident guests, for breakfast, brunch, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks. Dinner booking is recommended. Winner of Radio Pembrokeshire's Food, Drink and Hospitality Award 2017 Winner of Best Breakfast, Pembrokeshire Tourism Awards 2018
Restaurant details
Description: Two Rosette fine dining Blas Restaurant, located at Twr y Felin Hotel in St Davids, Pembrokeshire, offers a menu influenced by the season and locality, with dishes designed to reflect Wales and its produce; Blas, which means “taste” in Welsh, uses ingredients sourced from predominately Pembrokeshire and Welsh suppliers, whenever possible. Blas is open daily to resident and non-resident guests, for breakfast, brunch, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks. Dinner booking is recommended. Winner of Radio Pembrokeshire's Food, Drink and Hospitality Award 2017 Winner of Best Breakfast, Pembrokeshire Tourism Awards 2018
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Modern cuisine and a friendly service complement the swish interior of this fabulous hotel restaurant. A real treat ranging from delicious spongy sourdough bread, elegantly presented starters and show-stopping mains - the lamb cooked medium rare was a highlight. Desserts were unusually different and the petit fours were a lovely treat to round it all off. A must visit if you plan a treat meal in St Davids.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank plivingstone84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Blas Restaurant at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you so much for your eloquent review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our new Cwtsh menu and hope to welcome you back to Blas Restaurant at Twr y Felin Hotel soon.
Cofion cynnes, Paula Ellis - Group General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Warm welcome restaurant atmosphere very stark lots of brown no softness .
Food plain well cooked and tasty, starter had element missing was rectified quickly .
Cocktail came with starter rather than an appertife so poor start .
Champagne excellent.
Free wine with 3 courses
Waitress lovely
For the money I think portions and content could have been a bit more exciting. No wow I could not have cooked this at home thoughts .
With so much good produce would not be difficult.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Trip56796295563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Blas Restaurant at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Thank you for choosing to come and dine with us at Blas. Kind Regards, Luke Phillips - Reception Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Took the family here just after the first lockdown had ended.
Nice dining room with excellent staff.
Food was delicious even if the menu was rather limited.
One annoying thing was that there were no menus - you had to down load it to your phone via the internet. Unfortunately wifi was so poor this took ages - just give out some paper menus and the shred them!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BobB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Blas Restaurant at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2020

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Blas Restaurant and for highlighting how we are ensuring that both guests and colleagues are kept safe during the COVID-19 pandemic. For future guests, as we are one of Wales' leading sustainable hotels, we try and limit the amount of paper we use so have invested in handheld tablets for guests to use in the instance of not having a smart phone device. These are then cleaned after every use. Once again, many thanks for choosing to dine at 2 AA Rosette, Blas Restaurant.

Kind Regards,

Luke Phillips
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2020

We were given a voucher for lunch here last Christmas, so decided to visit for a special treat. The food was absolutely fantastic, we had a perfect afternoon sitting in the restaurant and enjoyed a lovely bottle of wine. The atmosphere was great and the setting was so comfortable and welcoming.
Andrew, our server, was very attentive and looked after us really well.
It was a great gift idea, so would definitely recommend this if you want to buy a special treat for someone this Christmas.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank claireb1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Blas Restaurant at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

We are so pleased that you had such a positive experience at Blas Restaurant and Twr y Felin Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cofion cynnes, Paula Ellis - Group General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Great hotel. Very safe as they enforce all the COVID regs. Wonderful staff, fab restaurant and great location.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Passport62235220453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Blas Restaurant at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Thank you so much for mentioning our stringent Covid prevention measures we have been implemented to keep our guests from low risk areas, our colleagues and our community safe.We look forward to reopening on 9th November after the Welsh Government Fire Break Lockdown and offering guests from low risk areas our usual Croeso Cynnes Cymreig (Warm Welsh Welcome).
Cofion cynnes, Paula Ellis - Group General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blas Restaurant at Twr y Felin Hotel also viewed

St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
St. Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Blas Restaurant at Twr y Felin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.