We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Beach Motel(Trearddur Bay)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seacroft(Trearddur Bay)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel(Holyhead)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bull Hotel(Valley)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cymyran(Holyhead)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
246
230
127
64
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
230
127
64
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildinglovely hotelbar mealsno liftswimming poolpub foodboth nightssea viewstandard roomlovely roomweekend breakroom was largelounge areafamily roomfood was lovelybeautiful locationenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Our whole experience from start to finish where impeccable, friendly staff in all areas. Lovely room, sea view. Defiantly highly recommended so much to do as a family and most defiantly will be returning and informing others about our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Shelby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl O, Sales/Events Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for this amazing FIVE STAR review

Reviews such as yours gives all the team here at The Trearddur Bay Hotel such a lift! We pride ourselves on our customer service and everything we have to offer for our guests

We look forward to welcoming you, and your friends & family, here in the not too distant future

Kind regards
Carl Owen
Sales/Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Lovely new rooms, beautiful decor, ample space, cleanliness to very high standard, and what's more, rooms are located very close to the beach. Hearty breakfast too! Would strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Olivera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl O, Events/Sales Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thanks for this excellent FIVE STAR review!!

We are proud to see that our guests appreciate the high standards we have set ourselves throughout the hotel and thank you for taking the time to write this great feedback

On behalf of the whole team at The Trearddur Bay Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Kind regards
Carl Owen
Sales/Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Treaddur Hotel last weekend on Saturday and Sunday night. What a lovely place and excellent value for money. We booked direct with hotel so could see on their website offer for 2 nights in May which included £50 per room each night towards meals and bottle of Prosecco in our room on arrival !!
All of the staff were really friendly and helpful and made us feel really welcome which from our experience is typical of Welsh people in general. The meals in the restaurant were excellent both nights and very good wine to accompany it at a very reasonable price. We had lunch twice also in the Inn attached which was excellent. Very large portions! Maybe we will share a meal next time !
We were not lucky enough to have a room with a sea view as only booked a few days earlier but our room nevertheless was spacious with a large bathroom and all the facilities we needed. We only spent a very little time in the room anyway so not a problem. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay and will be back. The staff are an absolute credit to their industry. Well Done and Thank You

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank maryp1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl O, Events/Sales Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for this amazing FIVE STAR review!!

Firstly, thank you for highlighting the benefits of contacting the hotel directly to benefit of our own deals!

Our rooms, as you can imagine, are booked up well in advance so our guests can benefit if our unique sea views but from time to time a room dies become available on short notice. On this occasion, unfortunately this wasn't the case but all tooms are to the same high standard expected at The Trearddur Bay Hotel.

Thank you for also using both our Bay Restaurant and our Inn at the Bay facilities, which have had a recent change of both service style and menu. All our customers have given rave reviews on the style and quality.

Also thank you for taking the time to write about the team here and I will make sure all departments are aware of your feedback.

On behalf of all the team here, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards
Carl Owen
Sales/Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed last Saturday night after a last minute booking, and were given room 17. Lovely room at the front of the hotel, with sea view in distance. Gorgeous slipper bath and double sink.
The bed was extremely comfortable, with high quality bedding. Plenty of fluffy white towels in bathroom.
Possibly could do with a lick of paint in a few patches, but nothing really to spoil the ambience.
The room is towards the end of a corridor so is very quiet, so we slept well.
We ordered room service, which arrived promptly.
Great breakfast in the morning, buffet style, with toast freshly made. Really lovely good quality ingredients. Staff efficient and friendly.
Would happily stay again, but would try to book a room with a balcony next time.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank CherylNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl O, Events/Sales Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for this great review!!

We're always happy to hear our guests all round review of what we have to offer here at the Trearddur Bay Hotel!

All our rooms are set to the same high standard expected and we are constantly looking to keep them standards with out own in house maintenance team.

On behalf of thevehole team here, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Carl Owen
Sales/Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We stayed for 6 nights and it was a wonderful experience. The room was fabulous with a veranda, views over the bay and a very comfortable bed. The room facilities were excellent with great attention to detail and loads of wardrobe space and drawers. Wonderful choice of breakfast and the meals at the Inn on the Bay were very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and a special mention to Lynn who always went a step further to make sure we had everything we needed.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl O, Sales/Events Manager at Trearddur Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for this FIVE STAR review!!

Nothing pleases us more, in all departments, to read how much our guests have enjoyed their stay with us here at The Trearddur Bay Hotel. I'll be sure to mention to Lynn of your kind words

Each department strive to do their upmost to make our guests stay as memorable as the last their last stay, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews