We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Lunch”
Review of Neuadd Fawr Arms

Neuadd Fawr Arms
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Llandovery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$39
Cuisines: Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Neuadd Arms pub and restaurant is a family run business situated in the hamlet of Cilycwm, three miles north of Llandovery, in the beautiful Towy Valley. It is a great place for locals and visitors alike to experience great food, good beer and fine wines. Our menu caters for all who appreciate great food and is inspired by tradition and created with imagination. All our food is cooked from scratch using where possible locally sourced ingredients including Lamb from our farm just down the road. We serve a traditional Sunday lunch between 12-3 pm. Booking is advisable We can cater for small dinner parties and occasions such as Birthday Parties, Anniversaries, Charity Events and Fundraisers.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We were recommended to this place by a local resident and it did not disappoint.
Friendly staff from our first telephone call, throughout our lunch and until we left. Lunch was hot and very tasty, reasonably priced too. A typical welsh village pub, don't judge it by it's austere outlook.
My only small negative comment would be that the beer choice was not brilliant. I am a bit of a craft beer guy though.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timbo3765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Owner at Neuadd Fawr Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We have improved on our beers since your visit and converted our locals to be more adventurous with their choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Welcomed with a friendly smile and the great service continued throughout our meal. The menu was extensive and seemed to be well thought out with specials too.

Will return.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank hotelcheckerouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Owner at Neuadd Fawr Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed visiting us and our menu. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a lovely family lunch for 17. The staff were really friendly and helpful, will definatly go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Owner at Neuadd Fawr Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your family lunch and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We would easily recommend this lovely village pub. We enjoyed 2 excellent meals over the Easter bank holiday and we hope to keep coming back when visiting this lovely part of Wales. The pub itself is a credit to the owners and they have a great local name for great food and a friendly warm welcome. A 10/10 pub!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank danny_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Owner at Neuadd Fawr Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you enjoyed your visit here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We went to the above on spec, asked was it to early to order a dinner, they said it was not to early so we orderd beer battered fish and chips, I orderd a orange juice and my husband a cup of coffee. When the dinner arrived we could not believe eyes it looked lovely and what is more , it tasted wonderful, needles to say we will not need any supper we are full. Thankyou for a pleasant meal and friendly service

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Owner at Neuadd Fawr Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed eating with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neuadd Fawr Arms also viewed

Llandovery, Carmarthenshire
Llandovery, Carmarthenshire
 
Llandovery, Carmarthenshire
Llandovery, Carmarthenshire
 
Llandovery, Carmarthenshire
Llandovery, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Neuadd Fawr Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing