We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
8
1
3
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
1
3
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

The location of this site is exceptional, immediate access to a beautiful beach and safe sea access, the sunsets are stunning, but unfortunately the facilities let this park down greatly. They were basic to say the least but also dirty. Such a shame, in 3 weeks of touring Scotland it was also the most expensive site, had the facilities been clean I would have been happy to recommend or return.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 525stefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Beautiful place to camp ,Lots of space and fantastic views just spent 4 nights there, private beech. Shallow enough for small children to play in. Great if you have a small boat. Very friendly lady who runs the place. Very quite at nights . We have been twice this year and will be going again next year. next year the site will have new shower and toilet block.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank EthelK300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We visited the weekend of the 6th of August for my sons 11th birthday. First time some of the family had been all together since covid had hit. We have been visiting Arisaig for 5 years and had never noticed the campsite. We had an absolute great time at the site. Very close to the beach which the kids spent most of their weekend on. Forever in the water. Facilities were great. Not used to the use of a proper flushing toilet or a shower whilst we camp as we usually wild camp. This year we decided to give back to businesses who had lost out during the past 2 years
Being self employed ourselves we know the struggle. Owner was very pleasant and welcoming. Always around chatting to the campers. Toilets and showers were kept clean also. Would highly recommend and have done to anyone who asked where we were. Fantastic for families

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Donniex0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Another fabulous week here .Great holiday,Kathleen the host has been fabulous and never refuses any request . However wevhave Bern appalled by the lack of respect and the conduct of some campers around the toilet block . If you are a regularcamper you know that cleaning shower blocks are a thankless task, it is made harder by individuals creating mess and just vandalising the facillities. The toilet block is old and difficult to keep clean but have some sense and clean up after yourself . Will you treat it the same when a new block arrives for next year wonder .

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank akebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

The pod is in the perfect location, at the back of the campsite on the edge of the ocean. Stunning views and very peaceful.
The pod has been fitted out nicely, very comfortable bed and couch, there is a wee table with a fridge, kettle and a lovely, very generous selection of snacks and breakfasting items. Milk and yoghurt are provided in the wee fridge. There is a nice private deck with 2 chairs to relax on and a small patio dining set. Just blissful watching the sun set beside the private beach after a day spent on the beautiful beaches of Arisaig and Morar.
The campsite facilities are clean but a little run down. The pod does not have running water, a toilet or shower so you have to walk a fair way back to the campsite block.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews