We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clachan Cottage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lochearnhead
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

My Husband booked Us a trip away for my Birthday! And I am so Happy he did The staff have been amazing, friendly,easy to talk to and nothing was to much! The food was second to none! Top quality in the Bar and Restaurant,Very generous portions (never left hungry) We were going to have a meal out but decided the food was So Lovely we wanted to eat here all the time The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with lovely cheerful staff to greet us every morning Our Loch View Room was perfect, lovely size,clean and comfortable and waking up with such beautiful scenery is a Great start to every morning! We have to go home in the morning But we will definitely be back for Our Anniversary! Thank you everyone for making it so special for Us Keep doing what your doing

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Denise22970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neiladdison, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Our warmest thanks for taking the time to post such an amazing review, trust your return trip was a joy and im sure you have plenty pictures to look back on your scottish adventure, best regards

alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 813 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed @ the Clachan as I was attending a family wedding anniversary lunch so booked a room as I hadn't been to Lochearnhead in about 30 years!!
Lunch in the restaurant was smooth & faultless, was a great 3 course lunch menu which we could choose what we wanted!!
Those who were staying at the hotel met up in the cosy bar , which serves delicious meals also & has a great atmosphere with ski's on the wall & a lovely fire.
The room was simple but clean & the bed was cosy & I had a great nights sleep.
Great variety at breakfast with help yourself to cereals & continental items , whilst you order anything cooked from a menu. Well presented tasty food & I could not fault anything from the lunch , to drinks & atmosphere in the bar to the bedroom to breakfast!! The views over Loch Earn & looking out to Edinample Castle opposite are beautiful whatever time of the day!! It's just a shame I didn't stay longer !!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank thepensta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neiladdison, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Clachan, its a funny old world when you recieve a review from someone in the same room and they say how dissapointing the place was!!
it was great to hear some of the stories from the castle wedding couple.

many thanks

alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I stayed here with a friend after walking Ben Vorlich. The man who checked us in was very polite and helpful however the hotel was disappointing. The small of stale oil from the deep fat fryer came up through the air vent in the bathroom; the bedroom and bathroom were clean however the linen and duvet were of poor quality. We were woken at 0555 with the noise of a siren going off outside our rooms. It turns out to have been a false alarm and with it went off because of someone smoking in their room or outside the window of their room. There was little apology from the management. We ate dinner down the road at Mhor 84 which was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neiladdison, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

your review is welcome, however not entirely genuine, lets see what you "forgot" to say.

1) you booked our cheapest room as your first choice (mhor 84)was full up. (no mention)
2) I upgraded you to a loch view room free of charge.(no mention)
3) To say that your bathroom fan was venting kitchen fumes into the bathroom is entirlely impossible, technicaly and physicaly impossible.
4)I personaly apologised to you in the morning regarding the smoke alarm being set off, indeed i apologised profusely to you personaly.9yet you say no apology??)
5)not once did you mention any of this whilst checking out in the morning? (no mention)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in on spec on the way to Dalavich. Lunch was wonderful, with a wonderfully friendly chap behind the bar. Would definitely recommend. Wife and mother-in-law had Chicken and haggis and the Sea Bass. Both very happy. I had baked Camembert which was wonderful.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank D. H. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neiladdison, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Many thanks for your glowing review, so glad you enjoyed your lunch and glad you picked us to treat your wifes birthday.

regards

alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

A great stay with a fantastic view over the loch. The staff were brilliant and the room was both very spacious and made sure it was a fantastic nights stay.

Have passed this hotel for a number of years thinking it would be a great place to stay and certainly did not let me down.

Would certainly recommend this as a great place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neiladdison, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

you would be surprised at the number of people who say the same, been passing the door for years...........well i can only thank you wholeheartedly for such a wonderful review, and for taking the time to write about us. many thanks

alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochearnhead
25.3 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
13.9 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
445 reviews
21.3 km away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Lochearnhead Hotel
The Lochearnhead Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lochearnhead
181 reviews
35.8 km away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,237 reviews
9.5 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clachan Cottage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clachan Cottage Hotel

Address: Lochside, Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK19 8PU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochearnhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lochearnhead
Price Range: ₱3,830 - ₱9,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clachan Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Clachan Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing