We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lea Cottage B&B(Strontian)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Uircheann Righ(Strontian)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
494
56
23
11
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
56
23
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch sunartdrawing roomardnamurchan peninsulatasting menuthis wonderful hotelromantic getawayportion sizespublic roomssmall hotelwindow seatlog firelangoustinesvenisondining roombeautiful locationhomemade shortbreadthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

It's a lovely location, but very expensive for the feel of a bed and breakfast. Service was generally good, as was the food, but it just didnt feel great value for money compared to the other Scottish hotels we stayed in on this trip.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jen0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Kilcamb Lodge Hotel 4 years ago, and fell in love with everything about it, from the stunning location to the welcoming staff, and have wanted to return ever since.
I was lucky enough to be taken here for my birthday lunch, and immediately felt at home. The menu had something for everyone, and our group of 3 had most of the dishes on offer.
The food was exquisite, delicious, beautifully presented and very decent portions, as we struggled to finish our desserts, although they were far too scrumptious not to.
Great value too at £25 for 3 courses, cannot be faulted, and I highly recommend you visit this beautiful part of Scotland, wee bit of traveling to get there, but oh my goodness, it does not disappoint.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank ellebelle128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We had another wonderful break at Kilcamb Lodge. The hotel setting is great, it is surrounded by mountains, alongside the loch, very peaceful. The standard of the rooms could not have been better and although we took two dogs with us, there was no difference in the quality of the suite.
The food was excellent and staff were friendly, helpful and appeared happy and a pleasure to be around.
The dogs ran around the grounds and played in the loch whenever they pleased and had no restrictions, apart from not going in the public rooms.
The whole experience was so relaxing and we will be visiting again when we can.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jackieblain2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed six nights at the end of April. Great location for exploring the surrounding area, very good food and friendly, professional staff. Everything was very relaxed and would recommend Kilcamb to anyone spending time in the west of Scotland.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SurreyKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We had four nights at this wonderful hotel and have to say the food was superb and the staff very warm and welcoming. Our room had a balcony and a side view of the loch, the room was spacious and very comfortable. The two sitting rooms are cosy and well furnished. One point, in the four nights the menu never changed which was such a shame, also would have liked to have seen some venison on the mains. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PHDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews