We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Duthus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dornoch Hotel(Dornoch)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
29
21
2
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
21
2
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodquick servicepiewell worth a visita great stayan evening mealhaggissaintmenuappetitesizzlingportions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Went here with a few friends for an evening meal last week and we all had a great experience. Staff were welcoming, chatty and friendly. The menu had a great selection and was well priced. Food was presented with excellence and tasted incredible! Surpassed our expectations for a humble looking establishment. Highly recommend this restaurant for well priced, high quality meals within a comfortable and welcoming environment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHMcGarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Visited Tain Museum with a small group (8) of friends but were concerned about the time limit on parking in the free Car Parks in Tain. Contacted the St Duthus to book lunch for the group and asked if we could park at the hotel while visiting the Museum before lunch. There was no problem with this and there was plenty of space in the hotel's large car park.
Lunch was very good, dishes were home-made and produced to order , service was excellent. All 8 meals were brought in together and were of an excellent quality and staff were not put out when we asked to pay individually.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Viking22210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We had a lovely tasty meal here, home made lentil soup,home made pate, followed by steak pie and scampi. We were very happy with the food,served by very pleasant staff inlovely surroundings. Worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank scottie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Reasonably priced meals which were nice. Scampi and haddock were a bit too moist although tasty. Staff were very friendly and helpful during visit. Very clean restaurant but in need of being decorated. Would recommend for family meal seeking 'good pub grub!'

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nic000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We came here late one evening after searching for somewhere to eat. We all had the same meal the chicken and haggis of which they made a smaller portion for our 8 year old daughter who has a good appetite. We all loved it. Fab food and great friendly service.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews