We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Woodlands Guest House(Drumnadrochit)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urquhart Bay(Drumnadrochit)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drumnadrochit Lodges(Drumnadrochit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Morlea B&B(Drumnadrochit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drumbuie Farm(Drumnadrochit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polmaily House B&B(Drumnadrochit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
118
115
98
59
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
115
98
59
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch nessexhibition centreboat tourhotel roomlocal attractionslong driveurquhart castlebistronessiehighlands
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Staff not friendly , no night porter ,everything shut at 8 ,bistros was closed couldn't have meal ,in my room the sockets tripped and it took them near an hour to get someone too fix them ,so no heating , no shower to keep warm and couldn't use kettle or tv , the place is far to expensive for eating breakfast etc ,no apology from anyone about the tripped fuse just a total nightmare

Room Tip: Don't choose here at all
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mitchell1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald M, Manager at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, sorry our Bistro was closed during your visit, regarding the heating as soon as we were notified that the switches had all tripped this was acted upon within 5 minutes and we apologised at the time, the shower is on a different trip switch so wouldn't have been affected. We did our best to rectify the issue as quickly as possible, we don't offer a night porter service but we do leave a number on display which you used to let us know about your heating issue. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We were on a conducted tour and stopped off at the bistro for morning coffee and cakes it was lovely and bright and clean with a nice welcome from the staff we had a lovely hot latte and the cakes were really nice it was a pity we did not have more time to spare as I would like to have stayed for a meal but will certainly go back if we are in the area again

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald M, General Manager at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your kind comments maybe next time you'll manage to stop longer, thank you again for taking the time to review your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I'm quite shocked at the amount of poor reviews for this quaint hotel! The receptionist was lovely and seemed to show a genuine interest in our holiday. The rooms were of good size and the views were great! The hotel is on the same grounds as a Nessie shop and an exhibition centre which is convenient if, like me, you were visiting to catch a glimpse of the beautiful creature herself. The hotel is cheap with an amazing location, considering the price I couldn't fault this place.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank vacuum0mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald M, General Manager at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you Vacuum0mel for taking the time to review your stay with us this year. Glad you enjoyed your stay in the Drum Hotel and also enjoyed the Exhibition centre. Hope too see you again in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel.
Fabulous service.
Exceptional food...black pudding balls to die for!
Large portions and gorgeous desserts. Well worth a visit.

2  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We arrived to find that the 'hotel' was no more than a bad downtown motel, the restaurant and bar shut for the evening and the accommodation was an annex, as were all the rooms. The parking for our block was difficult to say the least. The room was a single masquerading as a double, very cold and outdated. The lampshade had holes in it and the lead to the kettle was so short you had to take the kettle off the tray and put it on the floor to reach a power point. There was a very old fashioned dangerous looking heater on the wall which you had to sort out to get warm. The bathroom was awful - broken basin plug, damp patches, the bath had black streaks in the enamel, the water was dangerously hot and having no mixer taps on the basin made it worse, no hooks at all so we had to hang things on an old broken window fitting sticking out. It was filthy around the floor and corners. In the morning, the bathroom was wringing wet and everything in it soaking. I had to wrap my toilet bag etc in a piece of clothing so that other items wouldn't get wet. There was only one hand towel provided and that was soaking wet. Water was pouring down the window and sill.
Next, we went down to breakfast - the free as advertised breakfast - but found halfway through it that we had to pay. The person in charge insisted that we had to pay. Another couple who had found the place as bad as us had an almighty row with the assistant and I think they did not have to pay. Since getting home I have looked at the website and it says that breakfast is included. We will never go back there.

Room Tip: Don't stop there, find another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald M, General Manager at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your review, not 100% sure what room this is and certainly don't understand why you're room would be soaking wet, not even with excessive condensation would this happen unless you left the hot water running. Breakfast is stated on all our website and third party bookers that it is an extra charge. Sorry to read that you won't re-visit in the near future. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews