We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
125
41
11
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
41
11
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit hot tub premium wigwam lovely site toilet block seasonal pitch wig wam hard standing tummel lodge electricity meter riverside cabin fully serviced pitches grey water short walk overlooking the river friendly lodge clean site
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Just stayed for 4 nights in one of the new lodges with private hot tub. The lodges are finished beautifully and to an extremely high standard. A real home from home. The setting is fantastic, right by the river with beautiful uninterrupted views. We had a brilliant break in such a peaceful location. We will definitely return and have already recommended to family and friends. Thank you Braidhaugh.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0chtay, Manager at Braidhaugh Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments,look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We used to frequent Crieff often, for around 32 years now to be exact! We always went to the holiday village (has been closed for a while now) then we started going to Braidhaugh. As you can imagine it has seen many changes and has had quite a few managers or wardens in the park. My husband and I always loved our wee breaks here as did our daughter who is now a married young woman in her late 20's now! It was always a very friendly site and you always met the same people time after time, some even kept their caravans there all year round! Not so much now unfortunately most of the people have since moved on and not because they really wanted to but because of the new wardens!!! Especially the woman Sue, she has a very unfortunate attitude and can make your holiday rather uncomfortable (to say the least) she has certainly put us off going back, we always go for a good few weekends throughout the year and always always spent our new year break there!! Not this year though, this year we are heading to Balloch, must friendlier site especially the staff!! So after our last break in Braidhaugh in February that was enough, site was empty we stayed an extra day (WHY???) and when we asked if it'd be ok to stay on a wee bit later on the day of our departure we were told "NO" so we packed up and had an early lunch in the visitor centre before heading down the road!! Sorry Braidhaugh the wardens have let you down!!! Big time!! :((( We will not be back!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
6  Thank RhonaG1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0chtay, Manager at Braidhaugh Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Hi Rhona,Is this about a recent stay or is this from six months ago?
The static caravans which used to be at Braidhaugh were phased out 10years ago when previous staff were here so I think its unfair to blame the present wardens for this.I find your remarks very hurtful,all our guests are allowed a late stay at a small charge,I have spoken to all the staff and have no recollection of refusing anyone a late check out.As you can see by other reviews, we are a very friendly welcoming park with guests comfort and enjoyment our highest priority

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This holiday park offers something different in accommodation, yes it caters for touring caravans, statics and lodges and also Wigwams.
My wife and I decided to try the Wigwam and we were not disappointed.
Very basic, had all we needed to survive. One tip is to bring warm bed linen as the mattress is quite cold.
Excellent shower block and friendly staff. Enjoyed eating and drinking by the fire pit as well as enjoying local golf courses and the visit to the Famous Grouse distillery.

Worthy of a visit for sure.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jeffers4134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0chtay, Manager at Braidhaugh Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our park,thank you for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed in a wigwam 11th -14th July.
2 words to describe glamping at Braidhaugh holiday park - absolutely fantastic !!! This is one of the best things I've ever done, absolutely loved every single second. We were made to feel very welcome at reception and 5 stars to Steve who couldn't do enough for us - especially helping us to fire up the hot tub and even delivered our logs to save us carrying them. Excellent service and excellent holiday in a beautiful location. Thanks to everyone involved. Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank secretlove2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0chtay, Manager at Braidhaugh Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments,was a pleasure meeting you both

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed at Braidhaugh Holiday Park for just one night in our campervan. We were late arriving due to a technical fault with the van, but everything was available for us in the late arrivals box. It was a good stop off point on our way to the West Coast. Clean showers and toilets and a well presented campsite.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0chtay, Manager at Braidhaugh Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you for your kind feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews