We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,943)
Filter reviews
3,943 results
Traveler rating
3,040
616
177
66
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,040
616
177
66
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrambles restaurantplay barnscottish tapascruize barleisure facilitiesspa treatmentssteam roomsoft playthe main hotelcruise restaurantcountry house hotelchoice of restaurantsfirst classarran aromaticsshort breakbunk roomexcellent facilities
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 3,943 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Only a one night stay this time. All aspects great and very dog friendly. Staff very personable and Spa treatment excellent. Pool facilities and food choice superb. Lovely location and well worth the money. We'll be back, hopefully for longer next time

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in the Spa Hotel on a bed and breakfast rate.
We thought the staff were very attentive and helpful in all areas of the hotel.
Our room was a very good size and the bed was very comfortable however we were really bothered by the noise of the people walking about in the room above. This did detract from the comfort and relaxation we hoped to achieve from our stay.
The shower in the bathroom was excellent and the Arran Aromatics toiletries were lovely.
I had a massage from Chris and it is one of the best I have had, he was excellent and would recommend him to anyone. The spa had a lovely tranquil atmosphere and the complimentary sorbet was delicious.
We used both the pools and we were relieved that the pool at the hotel was there because it was quieter as the pool at the resort was very busy with families. The only thing that is missing is a jacuzzi, although there is a whirlpool spa but this is part of the main pool and therefore the same temperature.
The entrance to the resort is very welcoming and there is a nice fragrance, it is marred by the smell of cigarette smoke as the smokers congregate at the front of the hotel. Perhaps there could be facilities elsewhere for those choosing to smoke but not at the front entrance?
We ate in all the restaurants and enjoyed the food.
We would return to the resort but only if we could be guaranteed a top floor room, or if we could afford it one of the rooms with access to the hot tub. As we don't have children we would also avoid visiting during school holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor as there can noise from peopl walking about in the rooms above.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SuzieQE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed in executive room inhouse hotel lovely big room, could have been more wardrobe space, pillows on bed had been overused were verylumpy and should have been renewed. Food in Cruize and Brambles restaurants good, staff very friendly, Cruize is more for families with kids and has play area which our grandkids liked playbarn great fun but can get too busy ceramics workshop also good overall nicebreak.

Room Tip: Top floor in house hotel greatviews and quiet
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Our 2nd visit to Auchrannie and we love it, perfect family break and superb facilities to entertain our 5 year old. Rooms are excellent, very high standard, we stayed in an executive family room. Breakfast and dinner were excellent in Cruize and efficiently served, caters for everyone, all hard working staff pleasant and efficient, we cannot recommend highly enough, in fact we have booked another 2 stays, before we left, says it all, and we have decided this will be our family holiday, twice a year, if not for work commitments we would book Christmas too - maybe one year. Have left relaxed after a much needed break, So much to do on Arran, with many high quality local produce available, you must try the Arran Ice-cream and Cheese shop. Thank you To everyone at Auchrannie, can't wait to return in March. Beware - Auchrannie IS addictive!!!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank staffa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a Luxury lodge for 3 nights. The place was very nicely appointed with everything you'd reasonably need. 3 beds, 3 baths made getting 6 of us ready pretty easy. Loads of room and we enjoyed being in there. Fittings are modern and quite luxe, the wifi was good and the only minor gripes were the sound system was unfathomable and the "Beware" house red is well-named, it's vile. Also, the mattresses felt very firm and rather cheap. Overall the lodge was excellent and we'd definitely stay again.

The Spa Resort was also good and well set up for families. We did Segway and archery - all good fun. Her Majesty also had a full-body massage in the Aspa, which she pronounced as good value for £60. You need to change in the normal leisure centre area which takes the shine off the experience and the place was very busy, and lacked enough seats/day beds.

Cruise restaurant was generally good. Thumbs up to Nicole. However, after day one, there was a sense that the kitchen was always behind and were prepared to put out either food that was too cold or sub-standard, to try and catch up. This was a shame as when they were on top of their game the food both at breakfast and dinner was delicious. An area to watch.

Overall though, a good experience and we definitely recommend Auchrannie.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews