We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fox and Hounds 28.5.21”
Review of Fox and Hounds

Fox and Hounds
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Visited this lovely pub Friday night. Excellent service and food. Really impressed. Will visit again soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank nickwI9257RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fox and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Hi Nickwi9257rv, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2021

Went to meet a friend yesterday for coffee, didn’t realise they didn’t open until 11am, was waiting in the car park when a member of staff came out and told us to move our car NOW. Cannot believe how rude she was, then another member of staff took our registration number to report us. Customer service skills - zero. I frequent there to meet friends but will never go back, not that they will care, no doubt

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank S150CAnicolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fox and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Please contact us at 7773@greeneking.co.uk so we can work with you to make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Two visited on our bicycles. Only one table was taken outside out of around 20, yet the server said everything was fully booked. Very strange. Obviously not busy at all.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank krisp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fox and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Hi Krisp2012, I'm sorry about your experience with us we can do much better than this. I'd really like to speak with you to discuss what happened, if you have a spare moment please could you get in touch 7773@greeneking.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

We had a great visit to the fox and hounds in Wimborne with family to celebrate my sister’s birthday. The service was outstanding. It was so lovely to be greeted with such smiley staff, especially Shelly who was fantastic! Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank SarahBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fox and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Such great and friendly service, deliciously food and especially love the pudding selection! So good

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank nrna96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Fox and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox and Hounds also viewed

Wimborne Minster, Dorset
 
Wimborne Minster, Dorset
Wimborne Minster, Dorset
 

Been to Fox and Hounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.