We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Topped off a great day in Moors Valley....”

The Three Legged Cross
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 20/09
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Three Legged Cross in Verwood is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long day in Moors Valley we almost opted for a take-out but decided to pop out to the local pub the Three Legged Cross.
In short the food was great, the service was quick and attentive (Becky was very helpful and informative), and the pub itself was a pleasant place to be for the early evening. Our daughter also polished off her pasta in no time! Then, to finish things off, we had 'The Flowerpot' for dessert - highly recommended if you have a sweet-tooth!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z4491CImarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, General Manager at The Three Legged Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Z4491cimarkh, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Three Legged Cross! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely meal as always. New pudding. Which was really lovely. White chocolate flower pot, soil crumb & edible flowers with a chocolate mousse and blackcurrant sorbet.

Date of visit: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank nickiBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Three Legged Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Nickibud, thank you for sharing your positive experience it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
The Three Legged Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Had an evening meal here and felt welcomed from arrival. The staff were very friendly and although the restaurant was very busy, we never felt forgotten about and our orders were taken fairly quickly.
One meal was slightly delayed, but we were advised the reason and how long it would take - this openness and honesty was much appreciated and the meal arrived very quickly afterwards.
The food is amazing and the portions sizes are good, we also had desserts and these were equally as good.
Would certainly recommend this restaurant and I would definitely return if I come back to this area.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scoobysue33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Three Legged Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Scoobysue33, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Three Legged Cross! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Booked for a family Sunday lunch to celebrate Mum's birthday. Staff are brilliant. We must have sat in the 'dog zone'. We were surrounded by lots of barking. I asked if we could have another table. 'No trouble at all!' We ordered roast lunches. Food was fantastic and so was the service. Probably won't return due to the number of dogs and bad behaviour.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank B9529TQdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Three Legged Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

B9529tqdavidl, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did, we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Three Legged Cross. If you were to book again you can request to sit in the 'main restaurant' area which is away from our dog friendly zone and we will be happy to do this for you. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Amazing food and lovely setting

Had a lunchtime sitting felt a little rushed as we kept having to send waitress back as we wernt ready to order. When desserts came they cleared half the plates before a member of the party had finished their dessert. Finally the bill just arrived without even asking for it we were a big table and we were done within the hour.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank pdjpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Three Legged Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Pdjpeter, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did, we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Three Legged Cross and will learn from your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Legged Cross also viewed

Wimborne Minster, Dorset
West Parley, Dorset
 
Wimborne Minster, Dorset
 

Been to The Three Legged Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.