We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watersmeet Hotel(Woolacombe)
US$291
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fortescue Arms(Woolacombe)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort(Croyde)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Hotel(Woolacombe)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveler rating
716
644
289
145
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
716
644
289
145
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoolacombe bayon sitepirate shipgold caravangolden coastsurf lodgeindoor poolnext yearcrazy golffree hourbeach retreatevening entertainmentexclusive caravancaravan parksoft playbudget caravandecking area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rubbish rooms, desgusting food, Jon the head chef one of the lowest chefs i ever seen in my life, terrible..please guys make sure you bring you re kids there , the food you get from them, i would not have it , i ve been in the kitchen and i so with my own eyes, desgusting , and make sure don t get ever a job there, they need slaves, very rasist people , very rasist owner, and GM Oriana very rasist as well!!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Ion3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're sorry you did you not enjoy your very short employment with us.

Of course, there are two sides to every story and you quite acceptably decided part way through your second shift that this was not the role for you. All of our team members get the right to do this under UK and EU law, and having chosen to leave you were given the good grace of 24 hours to remain living in your company-provided accommodation on Park. Having moved to different countries myself, I am aware that a foreign country may not always meet expectations, although hopefully you were not too out of pocket from your experience as Orinta Pav, General Manager at Golden Coast, had paid for your ticket from Romania herself.

We of course have a number of valued team members from other European Union countries, Orinta herself being from Lithuania.

Like the vast majority of UK businesses, we subscribe to and take seriously, the rules The Food Hygiene Agency sets and participate in their schemes with ad-hoc unannounced inspections. Of course this means we cannot accept things such as irregular hand washing, eating the food in the kitchen and taking cigarette breaks mid-shift when a break is not due, it is unfortunate that our adherence to these basic rules was not acceptable to you. Our Food Hygiene ratings as awarded by North Devon Council are displayed at each venue.

We wish you the best of luck for your future employment,

Kevin Darvill - Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled with a friend and we had a great stay. The caravan was spotless and comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We used the site as a base for walking so only used the shop and restaurant.

Room Tip: Check in early
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryj3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted to learn you had a thoroughly enjoyable break with us and found the accommodation and our team members to be a particular highlight of your stay; they will be thrilled to read your kind words.

We very much hope to welcome you back to our Parks in the near future.

Lauren Church – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Woolacombe is a great location to visit, Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park, is smaller than its main sister site, but still has lots to offer. The site is clean and tidy, but is situated on a hill, getting around the site can be tricky as some of the roads are steep.
We didn't use the pool or any of the other activities.
We walked along the outdoor seating area which had the splendid views down across the Bay, and the indoor eaterer looked good.
We did use the shop, and wish we hadn't as it was very expensive, friendly staff and well stocked though.
Our caravan was clean and tidy, used the shower which was freezing, other than that couldn't fault it, parking outside.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dwprices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am pleased to read you had a great stay with us and you found our Park to be a well presented and pleasant place to holiday.

I am sorry to learn to encountered a maintenance issue; I do hope this was reported to our friendly Reception Team and rectified prior to your departure from our Park.

We very much hope to welcome you back to our Parks in the near future.

Lauren Church – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Returned to Woolacombe Bay the first time in around 11 years and what a transformation! We stayed in a Silver caravan in G field which was lovely and clean (apart from a tray which had been left in the oven full of grease). The only downside of the caravan was that the bedrooms were very cold as the blow heaters only made a difference after they had been left on for hours. Mind you the weather was extremely cold and windy so in less extreme weather conditions it would have been fine. The club house was fabulous. We loved it the last time we came but it is now even better with fantastic views over the bay from the bar. Great too that meals could be eaten in the clubhouse rather than just in the restaurant. Food wasn’t too expensive either. Our 18 year old was rather pleased he was actually old enough to play bingo rather than just watch us play (even though he didn’t win!). Hubby and daughter used the pool which they said was lovely. We also painted some pottery which was great fun. Overall a great weekend and will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted to learn that you had a great weekend with us most recently and found us a fabulous site to holiday.

I am sorry to learn you encountered a housekeeping issue during your break; this will be discussed with the Accommodation Manager accordingly.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to our Park again soon.

Lauren Church – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our second year here, great vans, nice and clean, good entertainment. Great pool, going to checkout the steam room tomorrow. A friendly warm welcome. Special thanks to Sam for helping us check in so efficiently

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Your kind words are thoroughly appreciated and will be relayed to our team accordingly. I am delighted to learn you had such a thoroughly enjoyable break with us.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to our Park again soon.

Lauren Church – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews