We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
432
381
99
63
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
381
99
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities croquet lawn tennis courts christmas lights snooker room devon court bed apartment time share steam room putting green outdoor pool sea view bit dated lovely hotel self catering reception staff one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The Hotel is a bit dated but the Staff and the rooms are lovely, rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. The Breakfast is help yourself and as much as you like. The Food is excellent although not available every Evening.

We had great weather and just lazed around the Out door Pool for the first three day.

Beach is lovely but Parking on the sea front is charged 24 hours.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for the Staff and rooms endorsement, we do seem to be thought of well by several reviewers and this is passed back to the staff as they do care and want to be well thought of.

Glad you managed to use the outdoor pool which last week gained a temperature of 28 degrees, almost as warm as the indoor pool which is a constant 32 degrees (centigrade!!)

Hope you feel the need for a return visit and look forward to seeing you then.

Regards

Andrew Stoneman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 1 night on booking.com for a crazy cheap price. Now it's fair to say the rooms are dated but are of a good size and clean. Mine had a fridge , flat screen TV and a seating area. The room had a balcony over looking the sea. Now come to the staff . Amazing throughout. The gentleman who checked me in was welcoming and friendly, restaurant staff friendly as well as the man behind bar. To top it off when I checked out ( early) the night porter organised some toast for me while I put bags in car, and when I left thanked me for staying using my name. Big chains could learn a lot from the staff in this hotel. It may not be the lap of luxury but if want service second to none this is the place. Hotel overlooks the sea, has tennis courts leisure centre and offers free WIFI.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank pauljbManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you very much for the very kind words.

Good sized rooms
Great service
Helpful Night Porter
Great views
Leisure facilities
NOT a big chain hotel (but has , personality!)
Free (and Fibre high speed) Wi-fi

Yes we do have last minute deals where you can chance the 'waiting-for-a-good-rate' though, as we are coming into the Peak Season, availability can be quite sought after.

Regards

Andrew Stoneman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We had to find a hotel at short notice at a difficult time ,also not knowing how long we would stay or if other family members would be joining us . We were accommodated in a suite ,only expected a room , had use of kitchenette and own lounge , everything was cleaned everyday . The food in restaurant was very good and convenient to eat in , ok some of the decor maybe dated in the building ,around the pools ,but we felt at home and very looked after and are looking forward to a return trip in happier times .

Room tip: Balconies have sea views ,higher floors are quiet
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickenlady97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you chickenlady97 and glad you had a good time.

Some of the suites are with a kitchenette as you say which makes us an ideal Self Cater venue if this is your preference. We do, however, do a very tidy breakfast and we are glad the restaurant was visited by yourselves and, 'convenient' in your words.

Really pleased to have helped you at short notice and do hope to see you for a return trip.

Kindest regards

Andrew Stoneman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This is the best hotel in Exmouth. The apartments are lovely with beath taking views over the Channel and Estuary, the people are helpful and friendly and the facilities include indoor and outdoor pools, gymnasium and a first class brasserie and carvery. Would recommend a visit, cant be beaten.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glyn11653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you. As for the best in Exmouth? I think in terms of view and service we certainly hope we're on a par with the best. It is all gratefully received and appreciate your comments.

Thank you very much again

Regards

Andrew Stoneman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel! Andrew and his team couldn't of been more helpful in finding me a family room that we could have the dog in at such short notice! (On the day) the room was really well appointed all be it a little untidy around the edges. It had all the amenities you could want and the pool was excellent too. Had a few drinks in the bar at £2.50 a pint served by a great young man called Sam. Breakfast was excellent too with views out to sea and a big enough selection to keep me happy. We will be staying at the devoncourt every time we visit exmouth from now on, very impressed!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SySavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Devoncourt Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Glad we could help.

Thank you for the comments and I am pleased we had a pet friendly room to offer you and your family. We have a small number that we can offer to those with pets and these are often the first to be booked so we always advise a quick call to check we've one available. These rooms are on the garden level and have views forward towards the front of the hotel.
Good to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that Sam looked after you so well on the Bar. It will be good to meet you again and look forward to it.

Regards

Andrew Stoneman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews