We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Wongs Fish Bar

Wongs Fish Bar
Ranked #36 of 59 Restaurants in Okehampton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Average Chinese food and poor, undercooked chips. Not cheap either plus no immediate parking for collection.
On the plus side, the chippy food looked competitively priced but man… those chips

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Personaljukebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2021

Absolutely rank. 100% the worst Chinese I have ever eaten. After a long hard day of driving to Leeds and back with over 11 hours of driving. We really could not be bothered to cook, so after finding out that our usual ‘New hot food’ was closed this evening we thought we should give Wongs a go as I’ve heard so many people rave about it. Why didn’t I just cook?!? We spent £40 and the food was disgusting, it was so watery and tasteless.. The best thing it of the whole meal was the chicken balls and they were CREMATED.

Nope, never again. Sticking to ‘New Hot Food’ next time.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank katiesC4997LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Always lovely, quick, hot, well made, definitely recommended. Can’t be beaten for Chinese food in Devon

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank sma_pan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Best curry sauce in town and they are not stingy on the portions. Highly recommend the curry beef and egg fried rice.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank kevyp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic chinese food. Great portion sizes at reasonable prices. Not swimming in grease. And always service with a smile. It was a long six months during this pandemic waiting for them to come back.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank wendsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wongs Fish Bar also viewed

Whiddon Down, Okehampton
Whiddon Down, Okehampton
 
Belstone, Okehampton
Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to Wongs Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.