We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant ”
Review of Beamers Restaurant

Beamers Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 89 Restaurants in Brixham
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here on our last night in Brixham and loved it. The restaurant is really cosy with a great view over the harbour. Definitely the best atmosphere of any of the Brixham restaurants.
The food was fab- we had the most amazing sharing starter of mussels, scallops and crevettes- an absolutely huge portion of delicious seafood. For mains I had the monkfish and brill whilst my husband had the turbot special. The fish was perfectly cooked and the flavours amazing- although the main course portions didn’t look huge the sauces were very rich so there was plenty! Lovely veg and dauphinoise potatoes as well.
Luckily we’d booked 2 months in advance- make sure you book well ahead as it’s extremely popular!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank klmdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2021

Waited an hour for our starters. Then when the mains arrived they were all completely the wrong meals. The right meals finally turned up and the food was good. Unfortunately the service was very poor. When the bill arrived it was not itemised. When asked to provide an itemised bill the member of staff was rude to a member of our party.
Not to be recommended and we will not be returning.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ball1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Nicely decorated restaurant , which was very busy , service was slow. Food was ok but a little overpriced

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank kkthrynwjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

We’ve been to this restaurant a few times , the food is fantastic . Visited last night I had scallops with cream and bacon they were superb , followed by Turbot which was lovely. My wife had the Whitebait which was amazing followed by Mussels which were fantastic.
The meal was so good we’ve been lucky enough to to get a table again tonight after a cancellation otherwise they are fully booked for quite a while.
In our opinion this is the best restaurant with the freshest fish and seafood in Brixham and the surrounding area, we would highly recommend it but please book well in advance to avoid disappointment.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allysonrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

Pre-ordered the seafood platter at Beamers and it did not disappoint. Meal was fantastic from start to finish, attentive service and welcoming atmosphere.
Just before our main course arrived, one of the ladies kindly asked us if we wanted to move to a window seat which looks over the beautiful harbour - a lovely touch. Would highly recommend and hope to return soon!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank RachelLG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beamers Restaurant also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to Beamers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.