We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
297
193
50
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
193
50
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room co op pool area town centre fresh fruit salad excellent hotel car park full english bar menu coffee table quiet location ten minute walk set menu stayed for nights star hotel breakfast was excellent reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019

This is the second new year we have celebrated at the Hampshire , we thought last year was great and hence the reason we booked again. We were certainly not disappointed! Great food, great atmosphere, fantastic friendly hard working staff , comfortable rooms ,a definite recipe for extremely happy guests. We will be returning to let 2020 in but not before we spend some time in that swimming pool in the summer !! 5stars ? I' d give it 10 if I could !!!!!!!

Room tip: All rooms spacious, clean and comfortable.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank christinedjezzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Dear Christine
Thank you once more for a lovely review. We love having you come to stay with us and very much look forward to seeing you soon, with best wishes from us all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Great hotel and people , lovely furnishings , lovely rooms , welcoming and warm , don’t hesitate , 10 mins walk into town , lovely food and service , we would return in a heartbeat, can’t fault anything , thanks guys , Ron and Lesley

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank penny186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Thank you for a wonderful review Ron & Lesley, we hope you come back and see us soon at the Hampshire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

I really liked this hotel, especially the friendly team that run it.

I was here for two nights on business, a quiet time of the year and not many guests but the service was excellent and I was particularly impressed with the food, both at breakfast and on the evening when I ate in the bar.

I had a twin room, more spacious than I’d anticipated and everything worked as it should. Bed was a little soft for me but adequate and considering the room was at the front of the hotel facing the road it was relatively peaceful.

Location is an approx. 10-15 minutes walk from the centre, not far at all to get to the office or shops and there is a good convenience store around the corner.

I would certainly recommend the hotel and there are some great deals off season so also excellent value for money. I hope to stay again soon.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CISean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a favourable review, we are all happy to hear that you felt welcome and that you will be returning in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

I stumbled across this hotel purely by reading reviews, we booked for 3 nights for New Year.
We arrived around 10am not all our rooms were ready so we left our cases and went for a drive.
First impressions the lovely Lizzie on reception was very welcoming,helpful and friendly .
When we accessed our rooms we were pleasantly surprised how big they were the beds are so comfortable.
The bathroom was very spacious too.
Our breakfast was included for our stay which was a lovely selection of cereals toast pastries cooked breakfast.
We ate in the hotel on two of our nights there and both meals were fantastic compliments to the chef
During our stay we had the pleasure of meeting Chris ( the owner ) and his wife, what a nice guy he is , we were treated just like all the previous returning customers which was just so nice.
New Year’s Eve consisted of a buffet meal which we didn’t attend but we had drinks in the bar with disco which we all thoroughly enjoyed

To sum up
Great hotel
Amazing staff
Fantastic food

Would I return yes in a heartbeat
Do I recommend yes definitely

Already booked for this New year before we left today
I just want to thank you all for a lovely stay and doing a great job at a lovely hotel

Donna

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank donnam0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are all looking forward to welcoming you back for next New Years Eve, have a great year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2018

My wife and i travelled to jersey on the 23rd of october for a four day break at the hampshire hotel when we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff it was my wifes birthday and we had travelled through the night we were both extremely tired the lady at the desk the manager upgraded us to room 37 , we had to wait until 12 o clock to check in which was no problem even though we were tired.After leaving our bags we explored st hellier and had our lunch by liberation square then wandered back to the hampshire hotel got our keys and into our room for a well deserved sleep.We had a fantastic room with an extremely massive bed which was very comfortable indeed . everything about our room was great lots of room with great facilities ,clean towels every day and a very clean room.I had a cooked breakfast everyday with coffee and my wife had tea cereal and toast and the breakfasts were very very good indeed and the staff in the kitchen were friendly and welcoming ,overall we had a fantastic time at this hotel with outstanding staff who would go out of there way to help you and thank you to the lovely receptionist who gave me a pen when i needed one many thanks to you all at the hampshire hotel for making our stay with you a pleasant one trevor and pauline ps i will be recommending your hotel to family and friends and we hope to come back sometime soon

Room tip: We loved our room number 37 great bed god size room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Dear Trevor and Pauline thank you for your great review, thank you for recommending us, and we do hope that we do see you sometime soon with best wishes from us all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews