We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveler rating
310
464
206
68
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
464
206
68
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our waiter games room sun terrace swimming pool evening meal older generation town centre three star cooked breakfast large hotel reception area reception staff porridge steam room good size half board family room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at his hotel 3 times and going again in April. Lovely staff, spotlessly clean and very good food. It is only 10 mins walk into town and its all flat no hills to walk. The hotel as entertainment a couple of nights a week in April proberly more in summer

Date of stay: April 2018
3  Thank andydrivers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovedmy recent visit to the Mayfair. Great location, comfortable lounge, bedroom spacious, clean and tidy. Warm rooms, sound-proofed, clean and a good size bathroom. Water was not exactly hot in shower.Dining room was a disappointment, to say the least.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JSB1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is in a quiet position although just a few minutes walk from the town centre. We found all the reception staff extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was quiet with capacious fitted wardrobe, colour TV, excellent large bathroom with a very generous beverages tray. The range of food for the four course lunches and dinners was extensive, well cooked and brought to us by very attentive and charming servers. We even received a good quality gift on Christmas Day! All the common areas appeared clean & tidy. We loved staying here and the thing that shines out is how efficient, friendly and, more to the point, how welcoming the staff were.

Room tip: Not overlooking St Saviour`s Road.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank V1142VTalanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We got back from a weekend break this evening - it was impressive enough for me to write here immediately. Our family group included 3 generations; me, my son and daughter, and my 4 lovely grandchildren. Our ages range from 5 to 60. We all want to go back!

The family rooms were much bigger than we'd anticipated and the bathrooms were big, with free products and loads of towels. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel, but enjoyed breakfast both mornings. Continental choices were adequate, and hot breakfast orders are taken by the friendly waiting staff, and cooked freshly. Fab sausages, thick bacon and very fresh eggs.

The hotel facilities were much better than we'd expected for a 3 star. Coffee / cake shop, bar, entertainment, restaurant, gift shop, great pool (towels provided), jacussi, steam room, well-equipped gym, games room... and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

If you are thinking of a holiday in Jersey - check out the Mayfair website. I booked through Easyjet, and we got great value for money. The kids are already planning what they want to do next time we go.

Room tip: We had rooms on the 3rd floor, so they were quite quiet. Honestly, the facilities here are much better than their 3 star rating!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jen2Lions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We were there on a 4 day New Year break run by the Hotel including flights. Whilst the food in the restaurant was quite good and the service very good, the hotel itself was not a modern hotel but you could seen that efforts had been made to upgrade the place. The entertainment provided was in the restaurant are but there were quite a number of pillars in the place so unlucky if you got stuck behind one of those. Our main complaint was our room, it was a bit 'tired'. It was very hot in the room when we arrived and despite turning off the radiator and opening the window, it still stayed hot for days. The other issues we found were:-
• The security catch on the window was not connected, we were on the 3rd floor but it didn't matter much since the window jammed anyway after opening a few inches
• There was no shaver socket in the bathroom. We had several expeditions to try and find it but no success. Perhaps we got a child's room?
• Mirror unit in bathroom was not secured at the bottom, would esily swing out giving access to live parts......electrical safety issue.
• Middle hinge on wardrobe door detached, managed to clamp clothes in it when door was closed.
• Walls a bit thin, could easily hear the neighbours.
• The bed was an ordinary double size, not the king/queen size you would find in a Travelodge or Premier Inn. The mattress itself was very uncomfortable, it was originally about 6 ins on a solid base but the springs were shot so there was very little support left. We are not overweight either. Probably the most uncomfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in, we should have complained but didn't find out about it until the first night, we decided to stick it for the other two as the hotel was quite busy and we just couldn't face moving rooms anyway.
• The bed backboard rattled every time we move in bed. It was attached to the wall only at the top so we stuffed some card in the bottom to stop it rattling.
As this was a New Year break with an entertainment package we have to say that for two nights we had a group 'Skyline' who were brilliant, professional musicians and a great singer, can't praise them enough. On New Year's Eve however, we were entertained by a group called 'Boogie Bus' who were a pretty mediocre lot just singing to disco backing tracks all night with the volume turned way up which did get quite tedious after a while. If we had known beforehand when booking that this lot were the entertainment we may well not have bothered.
On New Year's day, because very little was open in the town we decided to have a late lunch in the hotel Coffee Shop. Oh dear, a big mistake. There were about a dozen tables in the place, not overly busy so we ordered a burger and a toasted sandwich. It took 50 minutes to arrive! People who ordered after us were getting meals before us so we did complain, something had gone wrong, never did get an explanation.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pehu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews