We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites North(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$101
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
71
81
53
33
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
81
53
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmall across the streetlarge shopping centerhuge tvroom was cleanstandard faresmall refrigeratorhot and cold itemsbiscuits and gravystayed longernice lobbyeasy accesseach morningbreakfast was excellentlate at nightvery nice hotelking suitehousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying here on our way west. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The check in service is very fast and organized the desk person was very nice and helpful. The breakfast is typical and the eating area is very nice. It also has a small work area and wash machine. Well Done.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room away from the elevator. Quieter so you can get some sleep!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlowPoke59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here while on our last minute trip to Knoxville. The bed was comfy. They had both soft and firm pillows to choose from. We had the king size room. The room was clean. We didn’t take a shower so i don’t know how that was but the tub was clean. We will for sure stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Troy N Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Our first and only stay here. This hotel like the last Comfort Inn we stayed in a few weeks ago, seems tired and worn even if it is only a year or two old. Major complaint is with design. The occupant of an adjoining room was talking late at night and it was as if he was in our room as the sound poured under and around the door. I'm not sure if all rooms have this adjoining door that would make the room a two room suite, but try to avoid this type of room. The rooms appear clean but basics features need attention. Toilet seat needs tightened and my own efforts failed as the seat still slides all around, the plastic screws appear stripped. Light bulbs are burned out, bath tub drain doesn't drain well and while the hotel appears to promote a green approach (their notice in the bathroom states they only replace sheets and towels every three days) there is no towel rack of any kind in the room. We've requested some maintenance but nothing has been done. This morning's breakfast presentation was disastrous. The person working the room had her hands full but NOTHING appeared clean. Food was all over the floor and there was no effort to sweep up cold cereal or attend to the mess that was this room. Trash cans were overflowing. Counters were filthy and no one working there seemed to notice or care. We spend a few weeks every year in Knoxville but will avoid this property in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank randyk164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and easy to get to from I-40. Decent breakfast and the room was super comfortable. Supposedly the property is about a year old. That being the case there were a few areas showing some age. My room was on the 4th floor an apparently at some point there had been a leak in the roof and no one bothered to change the damaged drop ceiling tiles. So it gave this other wise decent place a run down look. The halls were a bit dark to suit me as well. Would I stay here again? Most likely.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

The location is very convenient to all things West Knoxville: West Town Mall and all the shopping and food around it. Close to the interstate yet had no traffic noise! The amenities are great (nice fitness center) and the hotel is well kept. It has a fantastic hot, continental breakfast with a great variety for whatever you like to eat in the morning. The room had a huge TV, a large minifridge, and a full sized microwave! Kim at the front desk was incredibly helpful and got my room added to my new Choice Rewards membership while checking out. I have started traveling for work, and whenever I go to Knoxville, I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews