We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good food for all the family ”

Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Soaring Hawk Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Matroosfontein. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good food for all the family. All the spurs restaurants serves a good proper food. Nice big dishes.

Thank 952ehudg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello 952ehudg,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Soaring Hawk Spur family restaurant.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2018

I must say that Friday evening as per my usual departure ritual from Cape Town International involved a Burger at the Spur. I was seated quickly and on the way there I asked for a Cheddarmelt Burger, a Beer and the Bill Please. Within less than 5 minutes, I had all three and was able to finish and make it though security in time. Well done to the waitress Faith and the rest of the staff. It was a tasty exit after a long working week.

Thank GavReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello GavReview,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback and continuous support. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch is a fast food outlet. The staff are friendly and lively.
They did a song and dance while we were there. I had a burger with onion rings and they arrived cold. Our waitress went back and got us some hot ones. We had a long time to wait and luckily weren't rushed. I'd go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Marianna,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Delivering excellent food and service is what we live for - glad you experienced just that!

We hope to offer you many more good experiences with us in the future!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

The service was very friendly. I had a burger with fries (chips) and onion rings. I also had a waffle-type dessert.

Thank FamilieHettenvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi FamilieHettenvan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Spur Restaurant. We are happy to know that you enjoyed both the food and service.

We look forward to having you back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

After checking in at Cape Town International Airport on Thursday 14/12/17 for my flight to Johannesburg it was time to eat at Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, plenty of comfy seating in this very busy place. Table service very good & great close-up views of the aircraft activity witnessing take-offs & landings. The large meal was very filling & tasty with one Cappuccino to follow. Overall very good service & paid ZAR 197.80 in cash.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Soaring Hawk Spur. We are always looking to serve up a wonderful Spur experience - glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you on your next trip.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Matroosfontein, Cape Town
Matroosfontein, Cape Town
 

Been to Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing