We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tyler was great

Tyler was a great guide for us as first time Moonshine tasters & for one of us who doesn’t like to... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Ldub14601
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Great!

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our experience here. Every special occasion (birthday, anniversary, etc... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Tiffinyt33
,
Cookeville, Tennessee
Read all 114 reviews
  
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
113
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
113
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salted caramel informative tasting taste testing white lightning drink straight whiskey tasting tasting room great place to visit for sale great fun fun experience across the street ling whiskeys tennessee blackberry moonshines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2021

This is a great place to stop in. Ling helped me last week while I was in town dropping my son off at school. There is a wide selection to choose from and everything is tasty. My favorites are the Blackberry Whiskey, Peanut Butter Cup Whiskey and their Hammershine White Lightning Moonshine. Try any one of those and you will be pleased.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Bsweetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor S, Social Media Manager at Tennessee Legend Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thank you so much for checking us out! We'd love to see you again when you're back this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2021

My husband and I have recently moved to Cookeville, TN and noticed a tasting room on the square for Tennessee Whiskey Distillery. We first visited with family who were in town and then again on date night. Patrick M. was our guide on the Legendary Whiskey tour and he was amazing. We have tried many of their whisky's/possibly all and each one is phenomenal. Creme Brûlée is my favorite, but it was hard to choose. If you are in town you should definitely check this place out. Awesome ppl and on point whiskey!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 452lindsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor S, Social Media Manager at Tennessee Legend Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

We're so glad you stopped in and thanks so much for checking us out! Welcome to Cookeville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Ling was awesome. Had a blast. Got to try various moonshine, whiskey's and liquors. Gave us very good uses of each product

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Alucard688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor S, Social Media Manager at Tennessee Legend Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thank you so much for checking us out! We're happy to hear you had a great time with Ling! Please come see us again any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We had a great experience while visiting the distillery, and really enjoyed the tasting. Ling was our server and she was very informative and answered all of our questions. Great store layout and the selection of whiskey, gin, moonshine and flavored shine was perfect for our group of 4.
I would recommend this place and our wonderful server Ling, to anyone interested in trying some high quality spirits.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor S, Social Media Manager at Tennessee Legend Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you so much for stopping in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Patrick was amazing and very knowledgeable. We loved all his suggestions. The lemonade moonshine is very dangerous-could drink straight with no issues. We had a wonderful time.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank kristinarE8065ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor S, Social Media Manager at Tennessee Legend Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thanks so much for stopping in! Enjoy your purchases and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews