We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weissenhaus Grand Village Resort & Spa am Meer
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garni free Steil(Hohwacht)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$176
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luttje Burg(Lutjenburg)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ostseeresidenz(Heiligenhafen)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
193
31
15
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
31
15
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin star restaurantbaltic seaopen firemain buildingamazing staffluxuryweddingtubcastleschlosswinestranquilityeuropehamburgsommelier
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We have been there in August as frequent five star luxury travelers. Therefore I will list some little points to improve as well.

The arrival was fantastic. If you arrive with your own car, there is a huge gate in front which opens slowly and you feel already like a king or queen :)! The staff was very friendly and check in went very smooth. The room (suite) was not ready around 2pm however we took the time for a walk. The size of the resort is amazing!! Very well maintained and fantastic hidden corners to enjoy the tranquility and piece of the nature.

It's a 10 minute walk to the beach. Clean, nice chairs and a wonderful beach restaurant where also the public can enter and have dinner or a glass of hot chocolate. There are two seatings in the evening as it's not too big. I understand the point however as a guest it's not a perfect solution. Either you eat at 6 or 8.30 pm. The food was very good - we had a steak the other evening.

We had an amazing suite in the castle. View over the green of the Ressort. At the end somewhere you can see the sea as well. The room itself was bright and familiar. There was an open fire in the room and it was wonderful designed. A very special room indeed.
The castle itself is nice but a bit empty as the guests (around 50 rooms in total) are located over the Ressort. Therefore the castle was almost empty. A bit spooky :).

The Spa is very nice and friendly. Calm and peaceful however not too big. The bar there opens only from lunch time and there was no chance to order something before as the staff not not able to do the booking. As I insisted to get a water before, they did an exception and booked it later on. That's quiet disappointing.
The staff was very friendly and the pool temperature perfect. There are children times which is good. In General, very nice.

Breakfast is in a separate house and you can sit outside as well. They had a good selection of food. I liked the different sorts of fresh bread, all in a row on the buffet. Freshly cut fruits, no convenience. We had to ask for still water again as they are using some filtered water which might be good but of course there are no important ingredients. In my opinion the atmosphere could be better. The chairs are fine but not very cosy. The music did not match to breakfast time. It was more like lounge music.

In General: i can recommend the Ressort 100%. We had to leave early for an emergency unfortunately but also here the staff was very professional. Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alina8338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weissenhaus, Manager at Weissenhaus Grand Village Resort & Spa am Meer, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Mrs. H,

thank you for your comment. We loved hearing your kind words about your stay at WEISSENHAUS.

Also your constructive critizism is highly appreciated, as it gives us a great opportunity to understand the demands of our guests so much better.

It gave us the opportunity to look into certain procedures and to sensitize our staff for certain situations.

We would be pleased to welcome you, dear Mrs. H. and your husband again soon.

Kind regards,

Natalie Fischer

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed at the this beautiful resort at the end of May to attend a wedding on site. From the time we arrived to the day we left our experience was wonderful! Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Food was delicious, 5 stars! Our room and the bathroom (footed bath tub in front of the window..swoon!) were beautifully appointed and very comfortable. (Our only quibble about the accommodations is with out air conditioning in the room, and it being very warm during our stay that it would have been a plus to have had a small fan in the room to move the air a bit.)
The SPA is not to be missed!!! Had a lovely massage.
The property is beyond gorgeous providing walking and biking areas galore as well as quaint basket chairs on the Baltic Sea beach for a lounge.
The wedding was perfection and each event and location leading up to and including the wedding were fabulous!
Overall we spent 2 weeks in Europe but our 4 day stay at Weissenhaus was definitely the highlight of our trip!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor of the Castle, quiet room with a beautiful view of the front of the resort and SPA.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimirobink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weissenhaus, Manager at Weissenhaus Grand Village Resort & Spa am Meer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear mimirobink,

thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay here at WEISSENHAUS in May. We are thrilled to hear that WEISSENHAUS was the highlight of your trip through Europe and we hope we can welcome you back some time in the future.

Best regards to the United States.

Sincerely

Natalie
General-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Beautiful place on the Baltic Sea with a truly amazing staff. We went for a wedding and we had a fantastic experience there. Highly recommended if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbearzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weissenhaus, Manager at Weissenhaus Grand Village Resort & Spa am Meer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear mbearzi,

sincere thanks for your kind comments in relation to your experience at WEISSENHAUS. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both the wedding and your overall stay. Do let us know when you plan your next visit to Germany, another warm welcome awaits you.

Sincerely

Natalie
General-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Weissenhaus provides the best service I have ever experienced. The staff was extraordinarily helpful, kind, and funny throughout the duration of our stay, and we even ended up befriending several of the staff members by the time the weekend came to an end. They made us feel incredibly welcome, even though we were ignorant Americans, and it truly seemed like they wanted to help us maximize our vacation. Thank you to the staff for making our weekend a special memory that we will cherish forever.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelerTimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weissenhaus, Manager at Weissenhaus Grand Village Resort & Spa am Meer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear TravelerTimmy,

thank you most sincerely for taking the time to post a review of your visit to WEISSENHAUS. Your kind compliments are greatly appreciated by all the Team.
It was a pleasure having you and we do hope we can welcome you again at the beautiful Baltic Sea.

Sincerely

Natalie
General-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The grounds are beautifully maintained, and the location was spectacular. Our room was exceptional and the service was always first-class. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Food was great all-around.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank csla955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weissenhaus, Manager at Weissenhaus Grand Village Resort & Spa am Meer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear csla955,

thank you for your lovely comments regarding our grounds, accommodation, food and service following your visit in May.
We hope you had a safe journey back home.

Best regards from all the Team at WEISSENHAUS.

Natalie
General-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews