We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
124
107
33
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
107
33
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cumberland river view of the river farmers market downtown restaurants executive level downtown clarksville black horse seventh floor austin peay walking distance k cups bed was very comfortable the location is perfect indoor pool state university nice hotel visit family
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Very clean and very satisfied. My only complaint was the breakfast not so good. I was very happy about how clean my room was. The housekeeping staff is excellent. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwandrea45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qaina, Front Office Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

We thank you for your review and are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to hear some more feedback from you regarding the breakfast and what you feel we could've done differently. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

The Good: great location downtown on the river. Free parking on site with plenty of spaces. Easy check-in. Free WiFi. Friendly employees. Room temperature was completely controllable. Fast elevators. The bad: breakfast. It was r e a l l y bad. No bananas, but cereal available. The only bread was 2 pieces of stale white bread, 2 stale English muffins and half a bagel. No pastries; no donuts. Scrambled eggs were too dry to eat. We went 20 minutes after breakfast started, too. Styrofoam plates. Beds were hard. The Ugly: sheet had a fresh blood stain near the pillows. Obviously nobody changed the sheets from the last guest. Hair on shower wall. Yuck. I really like this hotel. They must fix the housekeeping issue and breakfast. Everything else is exceptional.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Coff33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qaina, Front Office Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your review as it is greatly appreciated. We send sincere apologies regarding the unfortunate experience you had during your most recent stay with us. This is definitely not how we conduct business and is not ways that we want our hotel to be represented. This information has been passed forward to all departments and your feedback is being implemented in our current training endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Location was nice with backside of hotel facing river. Older dated place. Guest services extremely friendly and accommodating. Skip the breakfast though. Was awful. Potatoes and sausage burnt. Eggs in crockpot . Within walking distance of restuarants and little shops.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sojourner19552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qaina, Front Office Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback as it is greatly appreciated. Most of all we thank you for being detailed in your review of how your stay could've been better. We are continuously looking for ways to improve, and you review gave such helpful insight on how we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The entire staff is friendly and professional, location is perfect, and the rooms are very clean. This was my third stay and will not be my last. I would suggest going to Edward's Steak House for piano music and great martinis.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank unclemikey1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qaina, Front Office Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

We greatly appreciate your review. Thank you for the 5-star rating, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night...pulled up and was like "woa"...the outside has been in need of a facelift since Ford was president.
Went inside and was immediately relieved to find a fresh update throughout. Very clean and fresh!
Staff was very cheery and helpful, the breakfast was very good, and the river views were beautiful!
Definitely a gem in the rough, but would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qaina, Front Office Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Marty,

We greatly appreciate your feedback of your most recent stay with us as it is greatly appreciated. We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews