We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverview Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Clarksville(Clarksville)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Exit 4(Clarksville)
US$96
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast(Clarksville)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
101
84
26
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
84
26
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscumberland riverview of the riverdowntown restaurantsexecutive levelblack horseseventh flooraustin peaywalking distancebed was very comfortableindoor poolworked finenice hotelstate universitynew carpetfront desk staffrooms are largelocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 239 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a gymnastics meet and stayed only one night. The rooms were clean but could benefit from new carpet. Shower water temp fluctuated often causing us to get scalded a time or two. It was like it changed with each toilet flush or something .
It was nice having a bar in the hotel and the bartender was very nice. In fact, all employees were great. When I called for some extra washcloths, they were there in less than 5 minutes!
Breakfast on a Saturday morning when you have a convention and gymnastics meets is tricky... if you want food. There was plenty of waffle mix but biscuits and gravy was scarce. Overall it was a typical free breakfast.
In all, it was a good room for a reasonable price.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank MrsJ610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

An absolutely wonderful stay! Top notch hotel staff. Great recommendation for lste night dinner. Great room. Comfortable bed. Worth the extra miles off the interstate.Only negative was poor quality of breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank unterseher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

This is a well-managed property. Beautiful and spacious room, helpful and professional staff, nice amenities including fresh fruit baskets near elevators, and fast elevators! Breakfast room was not the most pleasant atmosphere or selection of food, but everything else is first rate.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

I needed a hotel with an indoor pool to entertain a couple of 6 year olds. That was why I booked the Riverview Inn. I was not expecting the quality that I found. The staff was just great, the rooms very good and quiet and the pool was perfect. We loved the breakfast choices as well. One of the most impressive things was a little special touch - the scrolled "positive thoughts" at the check in desk. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to return.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreekAthena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Guest Services at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! A lot of love goes into making the thoughts of the day, so it's nice knowing that you appreciated them. ;) Come by any time and stay with us again! -Christy, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Spent a couple nights during a family visit in Clarksville. The outside of the building was in need of cleaning and possible renovations. The pool area was about the same. The staff however was the best and most attentive we have had for some time. The room was clean and everything worked fine, and either we were very tired or the beds were quite comfortable! The continental breakfast was certainly above average.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTHOMAS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Guest Services at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Golly! Thanks for the great review! We are definitely aware of the outside of the building needing some work, that is a work in progress. :) So very glad you enjoyed our staff, rooms and breakfast! Come back and see us any time! -Christy, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews