We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverview Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Midtown Inn(Clarksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vacation Motor(Clarksville)
View Hotel
A & W Motel(Clarksville)
View Hotel
Oak Haven Motel(Clarksville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
99
81
26
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
81
26
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscumberland riverview of the riverdowntown restaurantsexecutive levelblack horseseventh flooraustin peaywalking distancebed was very comfortableindoor poolworked finenice hotelstate universitynew carpetfront desk staffrooms are largelocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 233 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2016

Great location and lobby was very nice.Rooms were clean and comfortable.Staff was helpful and riverwalk and historic district in walking distance.First visit to Clarksville and really enjoyed it.Rate was very reasonable and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Riverview is very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doroshewitzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Guest Services at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

I'm so glad your first visit to Clarksville was so nice! It's a very interesting little part of town here, isn't it? Even with Clarksville growing at such a rapid rate, we've still got a piece of history tucked away right in the shadow of the hotel. Come back and visit any time! -Christy, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The hotel is very conveniently located for the purpose of our trip to the Clarksville area. The staff there is very friendly and extremely accommodating and each time we have stayed (which has been several) has went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The lobby area is very nice and welcoming upon entry. The rooms are nice and clean and the beds are comfortable. I would suggest that the TV's/Cable be updated to have better HD service and sometimes the water pressure in the shower surges hot/cold.....otherwise no complaints. As long as rates don't go way up and the experience remains the same we plan to stay here each time we come to town. Would recommend you to do the same.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 865booker_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Guest Services at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words as well as giving us some suggestions on what to improve upon! We don't plan on hiking up our rates any time soon so feel free to keep on coming. :) -Christy, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

This is a great place to stay and very close to Austin Peay State University (visiting daughter at school). The outside looks like it needs a pressure wash but don't let that deceive you. The inside is very nice, the rooms are comfortable and quite. Excellent breakfast served till 9am on weekdays and 10am on weekends. The front desk staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for river view (rooms with even numbers face the river)
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Guest Services at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

Thanks so much for the review and the lovely photos! :) Glad you found your room to be comfortable and quiet. Feel free to stay with us whenever you come see your daugther! -Christy, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

The hotel lobby is decorated lovely and I LOVE the thought of the day jar. It's very inspirational. The staff was excellent. The rooms are outdated and need a serious makeover. They need whomever designed downstairs do the same with the room. The carpet is really old and needs to be replaced. The bed was hard but softened the next night. I'd give the property another chance just needs some upgrading. I work for the government so it was very close to where I needed to be. It's minutes from Austin Peay and not far from the mall. Hopefully it will be renovated soon.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Guest Services at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us! We're definitely wanting to renovate more rooms as soon as possible-- we want the rooms to be on par with the awesome lobby! You can request a room on the 7th floor if you would like one of our newly renovated rooms. As of now, this is the only renovated floor, but it's quite nice up there. :) -Christy, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

The only thing unusual about this place was that the hallway in which my room was located had a strange smell to it. That's about it. I think the place used to be an old Holiday Inn or something.
One thing I did think about though, was that this hotel had a vibe like that spooky hotel from The Shining. No ghosts though, that would have been awesome.
Also, check out the brewery up the street if you are at this place. Great beer and great burgers. Boom!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zachery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Guest Services at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

Golly! Yep, there aren't any ghosts here! :) I'm glad you enjoyed the Blackhorse Pub, thanks so much for supporting our local businesses and taking the time to write a review! -Christy, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews