We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mid-Range Hotel in Great Location”
Review of Riverview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverview Inn
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Mid-Range Hotel in Great Location”
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I felt like I got what I expected...this hotel advertises itself as a nice mid-range property with a great downtown location. Other hotels in the area were out a little farther closer to more retail, but the three of us couples were in town to see a show at the Roxy, so this was perfect for our needs. It was a quick walk to the theatre and a delicious dinner at Edward's. We also took advantage of the beautiful fall day to use the Riverwalk right outside the door, which highlights the Cumberland River. I will admit that the outside of the hotel gave me a little pause when we pulled up, but the lobby and our room were a pleasantly updated surprise. The staff was helpful, and there was free breakfast & a pool, which we didn't take advantage of. Our room was on the executive level (and I would recommend calling and requesting that because I understand they are in the middle of renovations and these rooms are finished.) As per other reviewers, the windows in our room needed to be replaced because they were "foggy", but our view was of the parking lot anyway, so no big deal for our short stay. They "roll up the streets" downtown early, even on a weekend, so if you are looking for nightlife, you might consider a different location. Overall, very happy with our choice for this trip.

Room Tip: Request an Executive Level (remodeled) Room, and a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannyPanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    67
    22
    13
    13
See reviews for
53
30
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Have stayed there twice in the past year. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly--especially Bruce he is a charmer! The property is well maintained, well decorated (especially for the holidays), rooms are clean and updated. Complimentary breakfast is good. We were there during Halloween Festivities and the hotel handled the parking situation very well. We will be back!

Stayed October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The staff made check-in super easy. Everybody went out of the way to meet every request. Our room on the 7th floor was far nicer than we were expecting. Fantastic view of the river and walkover from the hotel to the river walk.

Room Tip: 7th floor, a little more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Guest Services at Riverview Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2016
Mr. Robert! Thanks a bunch for taking the time to write a review for us! I feel we have a great team of employees here and it makes my heart happy to have you give recognition to them for trying their best. :) Thanks very much and we hope to have you stay with us again! -Christy, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgewater IA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016

I am a big Monkees fan, so we visited Clarksville for that reason. But the hotel stay was fantastic and the view of the Cumberland River spectacular. We got lost and the new gentleman at the desk stayed on the phone with me until I got to the hotel. (Take note, the name of the highway to this hotel changes many times, just stay on it and keep driving).

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F6390BDmaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Guest Services at Riverview Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2016
Thanks so much for this lovely review and for singling out our dear front desk clerk Miles! (: We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay, and we're so glad it was good enough to write about! Thanks a bunch! -Christy, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a Bands of America marching competition. Upon check in I give the gentleman behind the desk my credit card. He swiped it and told me it swiped. He then proceeds to make a copy of my card because it doesn't have raised numbers . I questioned him about this. The next morning I visit the desk to inquire about this policy again. I'm told they make copies of all the quests cards. I have been in retail for 29+ years. If a card of any type swiped you don't need a copy of it. The company IWork for wont accept cards without raised numbers if they don't swipe. They made a copy of my card on the Copy Machine . I will be canceling my card when I get home. In this day where there is so much cc fraud how does a hotel get away with doing this??? They had no good answer for me. I will never stay at a Riverview Inn again.

Stayed September 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wdwlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Guest Relations Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2016
I am so sorry for this misunderstanding! It is standard procedure that we take copies of cards which do not have raised numbers. When the numbers are raised, we take an imprint of the card. This happens if you stay at a hotel or you rent a car, and is not the same case as it is in retail stores. In our case, it is for incidentals-- i.e., damage is caused to the room and the cost of which is greater than what your card was initially authorized for. Additionally, it proves that the card was physically here in our possession. This prevents identity theft and protects both our and your rights.
I understand your fear that your credit card information may be stolen because we have it, however, I assure you that we take all steps possible to keep it secure. The employees which work behind the front counter are all deemed trustworthy by management and are subject to background checks prior to hiring, and the imprinted registration cards are kept secure. If you would like, feel free to call your bank and discuss it with them. Again, so sorry for any stress this may have caused you and I am happy to hear that beyond this, your stay was pleasant. Thanks for voicing your concern! -Christy, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
10.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
11.1 km away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
9.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
10.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Inn

Property: Riverview Inn
Address: 50 College St, Clarksville, TN 37040-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price range (per night): ₱6,136 - ₱6,186
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Clarksville within walking distance to dining, shopping and entertainment. Meeting and banquet space available from the small conference rooms to receptions up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Riverview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing