We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cross Contamination Issues between Prime Rib and Shell Fish”
Review of Harbor Cafe

Harbor Cafe
Ranked #26 of 426 Restaurants in Clarksville
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: With 17 years of offering Clarksville fine dining at affordable pricing, Harbor Cafe is always looking for the new thing to offer our partrons. Offering both a relaxed family dining experience and an in-house full bar with live music on the patio during the warm season, Harbor Cafe has everything to look for in a local family owned restaurant. Harbor Cafe strives to be one of the premiere restaurants in Clarksville, Tennessee. With a constantly evolving menu, we always offer the freshest of seafood, Grade A steaks, and the best appetizers. Take a look at our menu and get ready for the best cuisine that Clarksville has to offer.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When this restaurant is good it is great.........
Dinner #1 - Prime Rib - Excellently cooked but was cross contaminated with Shell Fish triggering a mild allergic reaction. (How do you cross contaminate prime rib and shell fish?
Dinner #2 - Hawaiian Chicken - Delightfully plated in a pineapple shell. Brown Rice was bland. It tasted like white rice drenched in sy sauce. The Chicken sauce was all sweet with no sour.
Dinner #3 - Rib Eye - Over trimmed - The lack of fat made the steak dry.when cooked medium rare. The Onion Rings were heavily battered and soaking in oil. So there was no crunch and the onion was raw.
Dinner #4 - Crab Cakes - Nice portion sizes but lacking in flavor. Onion Rings had the same problems.
Appetizers - Breaded Mushrooms, Pot Stickers, Mozzarella Sticks and Crab Rangoon - All were well done and tasty. Shame we did not stop at the appetizers.
Drinks - Soda was bottomless but they put so much ice in the drinks that one person had an empty glass for most of the night.
Atmosphere - Nice atmosphere and it was easy to talk at the table and hear each other. The music was a nice selection of 60s to 80s music that was at reasonable level and blocked sound from other tables, but did not interfere with our conversations.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2020 via mobile

This place has quite a diverse menu. Steak Seafood and Oriental. On the plus side the six of us were seated fairly rapidly but we did have a reservation. All our food except 1 forgotten item arrived at the same time. The first thing you notice is that there is some decorations on the plate made with food flowers exedra.

The food I can SA all was acceptable but nothing was really really good. Everyone I asked rated it the same way. Just okay.

They couldn't serve draft beer I'm unsure of the reasoning behind that decision.

I think the biggest letdown was our waitress. She seemed in a very big hurry to get us served and get us out the door. Almost to the point of being pushy. It wasn't like we were there for an exceedingly long time by any standards.

In my opinion give him the price of the food the food should have been better.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank 347chuckb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2020

A wonderful place with a good atmosphere. The workers are very nice and make sure your dining experience is excellent.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank 694mackenziek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Harbor has a lot fo diff items in one location. Sea food, American, Mex, Oriental. Alcohol is somewhat expensive and Beer varities are limited. But good service and good portions. We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank pooky1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborCafeTN, General Manager at Harbor Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Hey friend!

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit! We will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

The servers were very friendly and efficient. Our meal came out quickly. The prime rib was moderately priced and one of the best I've had. The entire meal was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborCafeTN, Owner at Harbor Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Bill,

Thank you for your kind words! We love getting feedback from customers. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.