We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Campground
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sioux Falls
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD(Sioux Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
6
6
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice personnelpull thrufull hookupsovernight stopblack hillsoff the highwayrigtrailerremote
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Some of the campsites, have grass and lots of space, but the campsite we were at was very cramped and all stone. This campground is within biking distance of the Sioux Falls biking trails, which was a pleasant surprise.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank buckeyeblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We were in a pickle... our front jack on our 5th wheel would not go down. So we had to stay hitched and this created a dilemma with being 60' long and sticking out into the road. The staff at this campground, Bill and the young office gal, really worked to accommodate us.

The South area is better and yes you are in town, so there is traffic noise...but these people were so nice and helpful when we were down.

Room Tip: South area
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

My husband stayed here on his way to Alaska. He made reservations ahead of time and he was pleasantly surprised. The campgrounds are clean and orderly. The showers and bathrooms sparkle. He was very happy. His only complaint was the noise from the highway. Like everyone else he was awakened numerous times throughout the night because he was in a Clam, not an RV. It is not the campground's fault the big trucks are noisy but it is annoying for light sleepers.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank lynclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We arrived late as we had problems at the Cruise America office in Chicago, and so left two hours later than calculated. The staff on duty were very unfazed by our really late arrival, our space was waiting for us and we were welcomed with warmth and kindness after an 11 hour drive. Clean, well laid out and busy.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

We needed an overnight stop when traveling through the area with our RV, so made a reservation here. This is a nice, well maintained large campground with paved streets and paved pads for parking the RV and a car or tow vehicle, which makes it nice for keeping dust down. There are large mature trees for shade. The office personnel were friendly and the check-in process quick. There are full hookups and everything worked fine.
The sites are not especially level front to back, some have a pretty good slope. The worst thing is that the campground is right beside Interstate 29, so traffic noise is continous. We asked for a space as far from the Interstate as possible, so at least we were a couple rows away.
The one other issue is that if you are coming from I-29, the campground is on the left, but you can't turn left due to a center island on 12th street, so you have to either go to the next light and make a U-turn or go around the block so that you can make a right turn into the campground.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews