We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Hampton.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$182
US$141
View deal
SAVE US$41
Booking.comUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
FindHotelUS$182
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
265
60
18
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
265
60
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large walk in shower cracker barrel cheese omelets king suite breakfast staff staff was very friendly and helpful great place to stay up to date hotel staff road noise breakfast room complimentary breakfast would stay here again comfortable bed stopping point nice breakfast one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Hotel is in great shape overall. Room was very generously sized and super clean. Bed was comfortable. A great stay overall. About the only drawback of this location is that there aren't as many dining options as in a larger town or city.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter Turner, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Thanks again for your kind words about our spacious rooms, clean environment, and comfortable bedding package. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We always stay at Hamptons. This one was one of the most pleasant experiences we had. Beds are always comfortable pillows are amazing! The staff was awesome which always makes a difference.very clean. We will be I am here again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank lucyanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter Turner, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Staying with us time and time again is truly one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Reliable, clean, relatively new Hampton, easily accessible off I95 and next door to nice Cracker Barrel (short walk) and close to gas and other restaurants. I stayed for one night on road to Florida in double room on 3rd floor. Typical Hampton decor, (COVID-19) breakfast, lobby, toiletries, desk with plenty of outlets, coffee maker, small fridge, etc.

If I stop in Walterboro in the future, I will stay here again and highly recommend.

Would you return? Yes.
Is it clean? Yes. Rooms extremely clean (gleaming bathroom). Hotel clean and tidy.
Is bed comfortable? Yes.
Is it quiet? Yes. Slight road noise but quiet, even though close to full on a Friday night.
COVID-19 ready? Yes. All protocols followed.
Service? Good, no issues. Quick check-in, checkout.
Good value? Yes.
Complaints? No. No issues to report.

Room tip: 1st floor is quicker, no elevator, close to coffee, food but people in the lobby who can be noisy in the morning.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter Turner, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words about our clean environment, nearly new facility, prime location, and finally all of our award winning amenities. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Bed is very comfortable and entire hotel smells fresh and clean. Room is arranged well with openness. They provided a footstool which was nice for hubby watching the super ball. Fridge kept his beer cold too. Tv wasn’t working when we first came in the room but front desk talked us thru the reset. Disaster averted. Love Hampton’s pillow selection as they give you a couple of different options. Love Hampton using neutregena products. Parking was good. We asked for an odd number room to not be in the I-95 side. Front desk was friendly at check in. Hilton members got a bottle of water each.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shamrockarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter Turner, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our room set up! Our team hopes you and your husband enjoyed the Super Bowl. Thanks again for all of the many compliments about our hotel and it's team. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Hampton Inn & Suites has become my favorite by far! The rooms are consistently clean, neat, comfortable and staff is friendly. We stay here at least twice a year on our way to and from Florida to North Carolina. We have always had a great experience!

Room tip: Has never made a difference no matter the floor or room!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldyd3578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter Turner, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to be your favorite hotel! Thanks again for staying with us time and again. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews