We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$479
View deal
TripadvisorUS$479
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$479
PricelineUS$479
CheapTicketsUS$479
Orbitz.comUS$479
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
155
24
14
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
155
24
14
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south carolina glass of champagne beautiful property turn down service views of the mountains hidden gem avid cyclist the salt water pool bike mechanic the entire staff personalized service hotel caters complimentary snacks knew how unique experience small things hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We booked an extended weekend here for our 10 year anniversary and it was spectacular! The service was so personal and friendly, and the small touches like the complimentary guest pantry made this small hotel stand out among others in its class. We splurged for the highest tier room and the mountain views were totally worth it! The on site restaurant was wonderful and servers very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the menu items which stood out to me as well. The location is also excellent, it's 30 minutes from Greenville which has a great downtown area for food and the beautiful falls park, and 10-20 minute drive from the many gorgeous hikes and scenery we did while we were there. I would definitely return for another relaxing, kid free getaway in the future.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brmachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Leavitt, Owner at Hotel Domestique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

@brmachado We are thrilled to hear that you both had an exquisite stay celebrating your anniversary! Our team enjoys personally catering to everyone that walks through the doors, and we thank you for your kind words from your experience. We look forward to welcoming you both back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

From the moment we made our reservation, to the time we finally arrived home, the attention paid by all members of the hotel staff to ensuring that every aspect of our stay was faultless, was quite remarkable.

The rooms are exemplary, and there are plenty of areas to sit and relax throughout the hotel.

The regular - but never invasive - text messages from the shift manager to ensure that we had everything we needed was a novel and thoughtful touch.

The restaurant service was paced perfectly, and all of the menu items we tried were wonderful.

We simply CANNOT find any area of our stay with which to find fault. PERFECT!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TKrealdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Leavitt, Owner at Hotel Domestique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

@TKrealdeal We are thrilled to hear about your exquisite stay, from start to finish. Our Kipsu texting services are fairly new, so we appreciate the positive feedback. Our chef and restaurant staff will be elated to hear your kind words about your dining experience. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

This is the best kept secret in the upstate of South Carolina. Rooms are elegant and romantic. Food was magnificent and had great vegan choices for me. I appreciated the snack bar, coffee, and wine right outside my room.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank buffaloeleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Leavitt, Owner at Hotel Domestique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

@buffaloeleon We think so too! Our chef does an incredible job altering for any dietary restriction or need. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the amenities to the fullest. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

beautiful property, attentive service. Great area for cycling. The restaurant was very good, some of the meals were pretty salty.
Like the snack room for water and snacks.
The cycling experience is great, there is a mechanic on site.
Got charged for two days for bike rental for <20 hours of rental, since one ride was in afternoon and one next morning. Was pretty dissappointed by that kind of gouging.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonnevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Leavitt, Owner at Hotel Domestique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

jonnevin, we appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay. It is a wonderful area to enjoy cycling with a gorgeous view at the same time. I understand you feel disappointed about your bike rental fee. Our bikes are rented by the day, due to the fact that we are unable to re-rent a bike to separate guests in the same day. After each ride, our mechanic disinfects, cleans, repairs, and resets rentals for the following day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2021

With our daughter at school nearby, we've stayed in about every hotel in Greenville. So when I was looking for something a little more romantic to make up for the lack of pandemic travel, I was stunned to find Hotel Domestique tucked away in the nearby hills. We were welcomed with a glass of sparking wine and showed around.
Location: Beautiful views of the hills and what looked like an old vineyard. There appeared to be a small development of large homes beyond the hotel, but that didn't take away from the lovely views from our room. There's nothing else out there, so we ate dinner and breakfast here.
Hotel: We loved the luxe rustic decor with modern pops of color; really fun. There's also an outdoor pool and hot tub that were open even though it was snowing. A group was using the firepit as well, and the public spaces were comfortable with plenty of seating. There's also a pantry with complimentary snacks, drinks (wine, water, soda) and snacks, as well as coffee in the morning.
Room: We adored the design of the rooms - high ceilings, lovely king bed with tons of feather pillows (I think there were 6!), propane fireplace, robes, etc. The bathroom had a wonderful river stone shower which felt great on my feet, and there were two sinks/vanity areas and a separate toilet. Other details included hand sanitizer and a bedside massager that was extremely powerful!
Food: The restaurant looked attractive, although we opted for room service. There's a nice bar area with limited seating due to Covid; the drinks were fantastic. Room service was prompt; we ordered duck confit and trout - both were outstanding. Breakfast (again room service) was a little less impressive. The tray was bare of butter, jam, salt/pepper or any kind of garnish. It was also cold, but not a big enough deal to send back.
We look forward to returning when we can spend more time outdoors exploring the grounds and nearby hiking. This hotel is very expensive for the area - breakfast was included, but the cost of the room plus dinner would deter me from spending more than one night.

Room tip: choose a mountain view.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aletheae2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Boehmke, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Domestique, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

aletheae2018, thank you for letting us know about your stay! We're thrilled you branched out from downtown Greenville and found us tucked away in the hills! We couldn't agree with you more about the luxe rustic décor and are glad you got to experience the rare snow flurries. Apologies we dropped the ball on your room service, and I'll share your feedback with the food and beverage leadership team. We hope to welcome you back from Connecticut soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews