We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Expedia.com
US$306
US$139
View deal
SAVE US$167
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Agoda.com
US$306
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$139
PricelineUS$157
Hotels.comUS$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,626)
Filter reviews
3,626 results
Traveler rating
1,951
1,146
308
139
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,951
1,146
308
139
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street valet parking valet service hilton grand vacation club full kitchen free mini golf pool area lazy river washer and dryer living room murphy bed off season time share nice resort beach front housekeeping staff family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,626 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Booked reservations at night, for the next 2 days stay. Showed up, and was told we entered that same night we did reservations and were charged 1 night stay from booking.com..there was nothing they could do for us. After talking to booking.com, we were told that they didn't charge us, The Anderson hotel did. We asked Anderson if there was something they could do, so we didn't loose the 100 plus dollars. They said no..Booking.com even sent a message explaining what happened and they never returned a response. No handicapped parking available, you have to walk regardless if it's down the road or the garage blocks away. The room still had glitter and flower buds on floor from valentines day, all dishes were filthy in the dishwasher and not even ran. Sink drain was covered in grease. I would recommend staying elsewhere, like the baywatch, who are less exspensive and larger, cleaner rooms.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Renee249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

The view of the room was a breathtaking the room was outstanding. It was very sad to leave. The resort was very safe every corner of the resort was provided with hand sanitizer . The staff was outstanding

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank mgdj641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Beautiful resort. I love the layout of the room and it’s location on the beach. This is a classy facility! The Customer service was excellent and I felt like they really cared about me. I’ll definitely come back and stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vacationer489204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Manager at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the accommodations as well as the Customer Service! We hope you had a beautiful time at Myrtle Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

unit was ocean front, but loved that the 2nd bedroom had its own private ocean view balcony
unit was marvelous.....everything up to date
parking is across the street, but no problem as they have valet for handicap patrons
wonderful experience

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank babybears2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed for a few days to get away. Check-in was smooth and the staff is fantastic, especially Mr. Joe, the valet supervisor. He was extremely helpful and very friendly!!
The rooms were well appointed and clean. View was great-even in the gloomy weather. Comfortable beds and a very nice room with full kitchen and great bath.
This was our first visit to this property and we will most definitely return. Thanks for a great few days away!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank davidhH3816ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews