We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Myrtle Beach
from US$27.74
More Info
Surf Lessons
3 Reviews
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (4,788)
Filter reviews
4,788 results
Traveler rating
3,170
1,013
394
114
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,170
1,013
394
114
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beach clean beach life guards family vacation off season grand strand something for everyone lifeguards ocean shells waves boardwalk condo myrtle golf mb sc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 4,788 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This beach is one of our favorites! Just beach is only 2 1/2 hours from our home and my daughter absolutely loves the beach. The town in Myrtle Beach does a good job keeping the beach clean, the water is good and the sand is raked daily.There is plenty of parking available if you arrive at the reasonable time. There are too many activities to mention but the name a few miniature golf, zip lines, golf, lots of restaurants, and fishing, there’s something for everyone to do at Myrtle Beach. I highly recommend Myrtle Beach as a destination for any family vacation for individuals and couples.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank mel88hrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitMyrtleBeach, Public Relations Manager at Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to share your Myrtle Beach experience with us – and we agree, Myrtle Beach is the perfect place to come together for a family beach vacation. We hope to welcome you and your family back to The Beach soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Lived there most of my life. If you're ever unfortunate enough to end up here, stick to either North Myrtle or Murrels Inlet. The actual city of Myrtle is pretty gross and largely unsafe. Case and point, one of the few times I went walking on the beach directly in Myrtle, I almost stepped on a used needle. Long story short you're better off either visiting the Outer Banks in NC, Charleston, or Hilton Head.

Date of experience: May 2020
1  Thank divineirony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitMyrtleBeach, Public Relations Manager at Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for providing feedback on your experience in Myrtle Beach. The safety and security of our visitors is always our top priority. The city and police work hard to ensure that Myrtle Beach is safe and fun for our visitors – and we all continue to work daily to make Myrtle Beach the best it can be. It does seem at times that “one bad apple spoils the bunch,” but we find that the vast majority of people in the Grand Strand are considerate and thoughtful. We hope to welcome you back to The Beach again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Great vacation for family and myself. My wife and kids really enjoyed it . We rented a condo through AirBnB on Shore Drive about 15 to 20 min away from boardwalk and sky wheel. Nice and quiet area where we stayed, but when we were on Ocean Blvd ( both north and south ) it was lit like a torch . Plenty to enjoy and the beach was fun and crowded. Folks was friendly too. Parking in the public access beach parking lots was reasonable, only $2.00 per hour and $10.00 for the entire day in most locations ( not all ) . The Boardwalk was nice too

Date of experience: April 2021
2  Thank WBA411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Drug addicts and homeless people running the area. The city is dirty!!! Sure the ocean in beautiful...untill the homeless man decides to set up his home for the night next to you and your family. Walking distance to breakfast... unfortunately the streets are filled with the heroin addicts ending their night. The boardwalk is full of crazy homeless and drug addicts. Its mind blowing that nobody has ever mentioned this in all the years Ive heard about Myrtle Beach. Seriously...the city is gross and unsafe for family's.

Date of experience: April 2021
2  Thank JamileeKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitMyrtleBeach, Public Relations Manager at Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and we are sorry for your experience with Myrtle Beach. With all our enthusiastic visitors throughout the day, the City of Myrtle Beach cleans the Boardwalk and Downtown area nightly. There are other places around the Grand Strand that may be less crowded for you and your family to enjoy! Check out our website for more information on the 14 communities of the Grand Strand. https://www.visitmyrtlebeach.com/plan/neighborhoods/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately the days we were there March 31st -April 2nd the weather wasn't cooperating. The winds were high the first day but if you stayed in the sun it was nice. That night there was a heavy thunderstorm. The next day was colder but not as windy. April 2nd it was so cold and windy we cut our trip short and went home. If the weather is good Myrtle Beach is a great place.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews