We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$79
FindHotelUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
PricelineUS$75
TripadvisorUS$75
Trip.comUS$90
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
52
34
24
24
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
52
34
24
24
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager jennifer room was clean enjoyed my stay would stay again beach front ocean pets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this place!! First of all I got to take my baby girl Zoe!! She is a Shih Tzu. It was clean and very convenient. Will definitely be back!! The pool was very clean and it was Beach Front Access on the other side of pool with a few steps straight onto the Beach!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mistylayel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperience Team, Other at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Wow what an amazing review of your recent vacation stay wit us. We do want to thank you for choosing the Blu Atlantic Hotel & Suites for your recent vacation stay. We do use reviews as a way to learn, teach, and make better. We are glad that you found our accommodation pleasant and clean. We also hope everything was in order, and you had easy access to your essentials. We are happy to read that you will revisit us, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Dreams do come Tru at the Blu :-) Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager

Best Regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

Soo not wat uu expects . the room beside anybody and everybody kept in and out of it. Than someone mask on the floor when we walked in . First night I wanted to go back cause so many intoxicated people .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 427dayshab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer E, General Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Guest. With our 100% occupancy and many happy new as well as repeat guests,, we are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we will review all your comments in detail and put them to good use for the betterment of the guest experience. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. Please keep in mind that this is Myrtle Beach Spring Break time . Hotels are filled with spring breakers and some do not abide by the rules. We continuously monitor to make sure all abide with the noise ordinance policy at our hotel.
Please keep in mind that any time we have staff on site to assist you. We strive that every guest leaves with the same amazing stay as the
next and will continue to welcome all new and repeat guests.
Stay safe. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

When we rrived at two, they said we could not check in until 3, which is fine, so me and my girlfriend went and rented a golf cart and did all the Myrtle beach activities that we could, and arrived back at the hotel around 6pm. At this point we received our room keys and headed down to find out the room had yet to even be cleaned. We went back to the front desk where they tried to just refund us and I informed them that wouldn’t work because every other room on the whole beach front was taken. They then told us they could get the room clean if we waited a little bit.
So we wandered off for supper and came back to an acceptable room, it was nothing special. And when I went to the front desk the next morning I was told there would be no discount. And to have a nice day.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 968codyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer E, General Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. It certainly does not sound as if you had the experience that we strive to provide for our guests, and we sincerely apologize for the aspects of your visit that marred your stay with us. At Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites, we take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our property and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. Furthermore, we usually receive numerous compliments for our professional, friendly, and helpful staff, and we regret that this was not your experience. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken your feedback on board for the betterment of the guest experience. We will also have your comments additionally reviewed by our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness are maintained at all times. Additionally, we will make sure that our staff is aware of your impression and see to it that our staff endeavors to ensure that each guest has the positive experience that we aim to provide. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us.
* We did look into the issue and it does look like there was a computer glitch showing that the room was ready, when indeed it was not. We did take prompt action by staff to get that room ready for you as soon as possible. I would like to personally speak with you so that I can assist you with the inconvenience you encountered. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2020

I really enjoyed my stay at the Blu Atlantic. The check in process was quick and the room was clean. The only bad thing I noticed was that the rooms were outdated and the walls were thin but I would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunnyshan317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer E, General Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear sunnyshan317,

Wow what an amazing 5 star review of your memories with us. We do want to thank you for choosing the Blu Atlantic Hotel & Suites for your recent vacation stay. We appreciate the time you chose to review your stay with us. We appreciate the positive rating, despite facing some issues. Our aim is to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like your time with us did not meet your expectations entirely. We are continuously upgrading and renovating to keep up with busy seasons, as we strive to be the best. Please do let us know if there is anything that we can do to make the next visit enjoyable for you. We trust that the positives of your stay outweighed the downsides, and we hope to welcome you back when you return to Myrtle Beach.

Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed a month,had a wonderful time there. Price is great, staff is very wonderful, helpful, and terrific. Manager was fabulous. Any time i needed something they were there with it such as clean towels. Place is right on,the beach, it is clean, and staff is wonderful. Anytime i come to myrtle beach i will stay at Blu Atlantic. Just a great place fir me and my yorkie. It's also located close to places we like to go to and eat. Just a wonderful place.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer E, General Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear Tammy, Wow what an amazing review of your recent stay with us. We do want to thank you for staying at the Blu Atlantic Hotel & Suites again. We were so excited to see you again and welcome you back into our family for a monthly stay. Making you feel like home away from home with your yorkie is what we strive for every year. Repeat guests like you become our family and Extreme Guest Satisfaction is what we do. We will pass on your wonderful words to the rest of the staff, as this is a great moral booster... and I am so glad to have been able to give you another wonderful stay! Thank you for the kind words Tammy.. and hope to see you back next year for another amazing stay. Dreams always come tru at the Blu :-) Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews