We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveler rating
974
517
229
127
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
517
229
127
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingston plantationthe manager's receptioncoastal grillmade to order breakfastwrap around balconycomplimentary breakfastapache piergated communitywater parkshuttle serviceocean frontsliding glassfitness centerlazy riverliving roomfamily vacationindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed in my recent experience at this mediocre hotel. We came to see family who are local to Charleston & wanted a beach experience. We chose this hotel for the location & my SILs former good experiences. Sadly none of us will be coming back. We are HH members & were treated like aliens when we checked into this hotel. The man at the desk didn’t even greet us, give any direction or even remotely try to accommodate any requests. When we approached another employee a woman & asked for change to tip the bell she said “What do you want” in a gruff MEAN voice. I was honestly embarrassed for her. Rooms are large but have tiny double beds and smell musty, hair on the bathroom floor at arrival. Just sad. This is why we prefer SPG & are loyal to SPG they consistently deliver excellent customer service. Hilton is just one disappointment after another lately. We will not recommend or come back. As a corporate traveler I won’t stay in HIlton properties anymore if I have a choice.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Hannaday17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so sorry to hear about your recent visit to Myrtle Beach. We are constantly striving to provide quality accommodations and service. We obviously fell short of that goal with regard to your stay. I, again, sincerely apologize and wish you and your family a great summer season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The housekeeping staff leaves a whole lot to be desired. Strong urine smell beside the toilet upon arrival; dishes from other guests'room service left in hallway, even though housekeeping was cleaning rooms right near the dishes; the dishes were there on our arrival and still there the next day until we called and complained; furniture was not dusted well in low visibility areas; sheets and towels are old and frayed with tiny holes in them; overall suite looked ok, but worn. Not comparable to the rate I paid of over $200/night; more like I would expect for $120-$125/night. Skimpy happy hour snacks. Housekeeping and Happy Hour Snacks not the same good quality this hotel used to offer. Very disappointing! Hotel did promptly attempt to remedy situations brought to their attention.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank pdub2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I, sincerely, appreciate your time in responding to this site. We always take feedback very seriously. Our goal is to get back to the awesome you expect. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last week with an oceanfront view. We had a two room suite that came with a kitchenette, slider to the balcony, sofa, chair and dining table and chairs. The bedroom was a separate room with its own slider to the balcony too. This was a beautiful resort hotel. We had a welcome reception at night with any kind of drink you wanted not just beer and wine. They also had a made to order breakfast that was really good with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bikerbabe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love the Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites! Great for family or couples! Lovely staff and hotel! The bars and restaurants are great--pool is gorgeous, lively and fun happy hour. Very safe atmosphere.Very good value for the money!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank lwcHollySprings_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 3 nights over Easter weekend. Great room - Ocean front - amazing views from all areas of the suite. We have stayed several times and always return. I will admit as some of the reviewers have stated it could use some updating., but we just love this hotel. The staff was great and I wish I could remember her name but she worked in the restaurant facing the ocean behind the bar - She had the most amazing attitude I have ever witnessed Loved her. The only complaint and this is not about the hotel but the clients . It appears some people cram an many people into a room as possible and the crowds are terrible. The room across from us was very noisy and when they came out of looked like a clown car unloading., One other issue was the elevators. were full most of the weekend. We will return but maybe a less busy time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbiesm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews