We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$122
US$118
View deal
Booking.comUS$118
BestWestern.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
Agoda.comUS$118
FindHotelUS$122
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
342
348
172
103
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
342
348
172
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patriots point downtown charleston waffles room was clean the breakfast area across the bridge front desk staff would stay here again fresh fruit uss yorktown free breakfast king bed great place to stay convenient location shem creek short drive isle of palms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We wanted to be close to the sites in and around Charleston. This location was perfect and at a good price. You can get some really good food too. There are so many restaurants near by. WE will defiantly be returning.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Motown_Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany Bell, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Your comments and rating of your recent visit are appreciated. It makes us proud that our location was convenient for your travel and budget. Thank you for choosing Best Western Patriots, we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

This property requires a cash deposit for incidentals, the beginning of the problem. All deposits should be through digital transactions to avoid shady ordeals. Upon checking out, the night auditor refused to inspect the room and would not return my deposit. He claimed that housekeeping was the only one capable of doing this 2-minute job- as if it required a licensed contractor or a work permit.
Housekeeping does not come in until 9:00 am, my travel plans started at 4. This irrational night auditor claimed that no one has every checked-out prior to 9. I wasnt born yesterday, this is a complete scam designed to create an inconvenience to coerce a forfeiture. Or maybe you become so outraged that you cause damage equal to or greater than the deposit.
Don't waste your time here if you can avoid it. I have no idea why they are wasting money renovating this location when its their customer service that needs to be repaired.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjc1st2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany Bell, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

We are sorry you did not enjoy your week long stay at the Best Western Patriots Point . The security deposit rules are clearly stated on all of the websites that sell our hotel. We also have adequate signage posted at the front desk. Management is always willing to make reasonable accommodations about the security deposit return given advance notice. Please feel free to contact Management if further clarification is needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Always satisfied and impressed with this Best Western. Location is awesome. We will definitely continue to stay at this Best Western when returning to Charleston. The staff, room and amenities were excellent

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank scottphillips9445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany Bell, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thank you for your comments. It is very rewarding to receive your remarks about your recent visit. Your business is important to us and is always appreciated. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

This hotel offers comfortable rooms close to town. Rooms in Charleston are very expensive and this was the best price / quality value we found. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Good for families and large parties.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank manon-nctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany Bell, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

We are so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay. Our staff is committed to making sure our guest have a clean, comfortable room with some southern hospitality. Thank you for this review and rating of our facility. Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Our shower was broken and would only produce scalding hot water. We notified the front desk that afternoon, but unfortunately when we returned from dinner the shower had not been repaired. We asked for another room, but one could not be provided. We were offered a $50 credit since there was no management to authorize a full credit. We called to speak with the hotel manager this week. She was argumentative and promptly hung up on my husband after she told him that the water wasn’t that hot and we could have left the hotel at any time. I contacted corporate about our experience, but I would not recommend staying at this location.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kathrynlD189QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany Bell, General Manager at Best Western Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that we never spoke but I will have all of your concerns addressed. The shower has been fixed and I've spoken to my staff about providing better customer service. Your feedback will only help us improve.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews