We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,604)
Filter reviews
3,604 results
Traveler rating
2,296
830
312
114
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,296
830
312
114
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool buoy bar palmetto market hh prime restaurant mini kitchen family pool ocean view fire pit parking lot palmetto dunes rocking chairs rooms are large ping pong great amenities pool side beach access beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
1,315 - 1,320 of 3,604 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This was our second year vacationing at the Omni Hilton Head (2 adults; 2 kids). We absolutely love this resort. The resort completely allows for total r e l a x a t i o n!! The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and clean. I love the recreation activities for kids and the live steel drum entertainment at the pool during the day makes you feel like you've gone to the Caribbean. The private beach is a huge bonus, and keeps the rowdy crowds away. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the amenities, the service, the location...all beyond compare! Definitely don't think twice if you want a top notch vacation getaway.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

While I was checking my family in, Betty the Concierge visited with my family and gave us some great ideas for how to spend our time there. She took the time to get to know us and when we arrived at our room there was a basket of goodies with a birthday card for my 12-year old. This is the kind of personal service we felt throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pattys48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Hilton Head isn't the easiest place to get to for a family vacation but the Omni Hilton Head rewards those that do arrive on the island with an exceptional experience for both both young and old. We have come to the Omni for a couple of years now for our end of summer family vacation and we remain totally enamored with everything about this gem on the beach. Amazing access to beach, check. Awesome pool facilities, check. Super friendly staff, check. Kids activities on site, check. So many reasons that this should be at the top of any vacation spot list. Staff is incredibly friendly and attentive. Super close proximity to good golf courses even though none are directly affiliated with the Omni. Spa is small but very relaxing and the services' list is robust. Kids activities are fantastic...if fact, our kids were literally begging us to go to kids camp daily! Our family highly recommends this location so much so that our minor gripes almost feel petty compared to the overwhelming highs associated with staying at this ultra-relaxing vacation spot.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Very family friendly property, however children that are not potty trained should not be allowed in the pool. Disgusting!! We saw a mom pull her 3 year old daughter out of the pool, while she was urinating. The parents don't even use swim diapers, because they do not care.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank ALEX K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Overall an excellent stay at the Omni. Beautiful hotel felt like I was in the Caribbean. Definitely sign up for the rewards program and put in what you prefer for room type. From the pools to the easy access to the beach to the suite it was all very good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yaneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews