We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,603)
Filter reviews
3,603 results
Traveler rating
2,295
830
312
114
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,295
830
312
114
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool buoy bar palmetto market hh prime restaurant mini kitchen family pool ocean view fire pit parking lot palmetto dunes rocking chairs rooms are large ping pong great amenities pool side beach access beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
1,325 - 1,330 of 3,603 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

There are not enough amazing things I can say about this hotel and I never review anything. I paid to get an oceanfront room and bringing two dogs I figured I would get oceanfront so I could hear it, but would be on the first floor and couldn't see it. I was wrong!! We got a fantastic third floor view in the room closest to the ocean. When we got in the room there was a note welcoming the dogs with a bowl and treats made in America (which is huge for a concerned dog owner). We call when we go out for walks and they quickly clean the room. We have two VERY FUZZY corgis and the room, bed, and couch have been fur free. It's easy to take them out with provided doggie bags and there is easy access to the beach and trails for lots and lots of walks!! If you are a doggie person and a hotel snob like I am, check this place out!!!!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our recent stay at the Omni Resort in Hilton Head Island. The beach front property had everything we wanted in a relaxing, restful, and active getaway to the ocean. The Omni was clean. The staff members were helpful and happy. The room was amazing and freshened every day. The bed was excellent. The resort itself was spacious and engaging. It had many activities and places to hangout. The 3 pools were really nice. The beach access was really nice. We rented bikes right by the pool several times and really enjoyed that. The paths around the resort provided lots of places to bike. The food at the resort was fantastic. We utilized room service several times, late at night, and it was delicious. The Buoy Bar served great burgers and sandwiches (we loved the burger!) and prepared great drinks. We were already talking of returning before we left, and we will definitely be back to the Omni on Hilton Head Island!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is a beautiful resort and can't wait to go back again! The room was beautiful, clean and the beds were very comfortable.We enjoyed having the mini kitchen in the room to have breakfast and snacks daily. There is a Kroger supermarket across the way from the hotel where we were able to pick up some milk and fruit. My family also enjoyed the beach and the pool. We stayed by the adult pool and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. The family pools are great for families with young children. So many activities are planned for them. The restaurant by the pool, Buoy Bar was very nice and served delicious food.
The beach was very clean and we were able to purchase umbrellas to use. We did bring our own chairs with us, so if you have chairs at home feel free to bring them!
I can't say enough nice things to say about this resort. Definitely recommending this resort to many of my friends and family.

Room Tip: Higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoSchofield, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Wow! What a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for recommending us to the other fellow travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent resort located in a very nice part of Hilton Head Island. Located directly on the beach and minutes away from a beautiful golf course, the Omni is an excellent choice for a relaxing and fun holiday.

The hotel has three large pools - two intended for children and families and one quieter pool for adults only. There is poolside service all day and many activities going on for younger kids. The beach is beautiful and chairs are available at reasonable prices. Good quality beach bikes are available for rent and they can also be used to cycle around the surrounding areas of the hotel on the bike trails.

While the rooms are located in an older building, they appear to have been recently refurbished and are very comfortable and spacious.

The hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet and a nice cafe open all day long.

Overall, an excellent stay and would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank ms96ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoSchofield, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for all the wonderful comments. We are so glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the beach, our resort's amenities, especially the pool. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Overall a great stay with Omni. Our only criticism would be that outdoor things close down a little early for our liking (pool, hot tubs, buoy bar). Everything off limits by 10pm at the latest. The grounds do stay open to stroll & the beach access is available 24/7. The staff was VERY friendly & housekeeping went the extra mile. We would certainly come back to this Omni Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheoSchofield, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. We are happy to hear that our resort and amenities provided a great vacation experience for you and your family. We hope you will join us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews